People in the news - Jan. 28, 2013

January 26, 2013

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Jennie Keen has joined Applied Engineering Services as marketing coordinator.

Tom Cheesman has joined Rowland Design as associate principal.

Kathy Nover has been named banking center manager at First Merchants’ Greenwood – State Road 135 banking center.

Steve Troike has been promoted to senior business relationship manager for Wells Fargo business banking, Indianapolis market.

Doug Kelham has been named to lead sales efforts at Salin Bank’s Fishers Banking Center. Stacy Marsh has joined the center as sales and service representative.

Habitat for Humanity of Greater Indianapolis has named the following officers: Susy Komenda Myers, Phil Myers Custom Homes, chairwoman; Bernard Trusty, State Farm Insurance, vice chairman; Mara Scales, Stanley Black & Decker, treasurer; and Maura Kautsky, Defender Direct, secretary. New directors are Marquisha Bridgeman, Goodwill Education Initiatives; John Dewey, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney; Tim Eckersley, Ingersoll Rand Security; Ben Houle, Woolpert Inc.; Nick Koon, Energy Systems Inc.; Roys Laux, Angie’s List; Jason McNeil, Ice Miller LLP; Rich Menke, retired; Zaida Monell, Goodwill Industries; Rex Phillips, Eli Lilly and Co.; and Dave Sternberg, Loring Sternberg & Associates.

Tangram has named the following officers: Robert Fechtman, Fechtman Law Office, chairman; Barry Hart, Young at Heart Pharmacy, vice chairman; TiJuan Lumpkin, Eli Lilly, secretary; Anne DeLaney, Browning Investments, treasurer. New board members are Stephen Combs, Katz Sapper Miller; and Dorene Hoops.

Starfish Initiative has elected the following board: Karen L. Bevis, Marian University; Nicole Beverly Fishback, BKD LLP; Anna Maria Spurgin, Unified Securities; Nicole Wallace, Milestone Advisors; Josh White, BrightPoint North America; and April Wood, Merrill Lynch.

Jennifer Drake, professor of English, has been named dean of the College of Arts & Sciences at the University of Indianapolis.

David K. Selby has joined the University of Indianapolis as chief of police and director of campus safety.

Kathy Hodapp has been promoted to serve as the The Chef’s Academy, Harrison College, national director of enrollment.

Greg Wallis has been named vice president, finance, at Harrison College.

Health Care
Dr. Larry T. Micon, board-certified general surgeon, has joined St. Vincent Medical Center Northeast.

Dr. Gary L. Dunnington, a breast and endocrine surgeon, has joined Wishard Health Services.

Debra Cordes has joined the Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana as chief rehabilitation nursing officer.

Dr. Huma Khan, board-certified in family medicine, has joined Franciscan Physician Network South 31 Family Care.

Jane Keller has been named CEO of OrthoIndy.

American Health Network, Employee Health has added the following: Linda Hullett, RN, and Faith Epperson, RN, nurse health coaches; and Eva Leo, health advocate.

Franciscan St. Francis Health has named the following: Dr. Steven Carr, president; Dr. Don King, vice president; and Dr. Heidi Dunniway, immediate past president.

Body One Physical Therapy & Sports Rehabilitation, North Meridian, has added physical therapist Dr. Punam Shah and physical therapist/resident Dr. Kevin Sanborn.

Dr. Troy Payner has been named as the clinical chief of neuroscience for St.Vincent Indianapolis Hospital.

Dr. Kevin McMullen has been named to the board of directors for the Pediatric Proton Foundation.

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP has named the following new partners: Andrew L. Campbell, product liability and environmental group; Caryn M. Glawe, insurance group; Daniel M. Lechleiter, intellectual property group; and Joseph C. Pettygrove, labor and employment group. Christine Graffis Long and Tenley Drescher Rhoades have rejoined as counsel, corporate practice. Norman G. Tabler Jr. has rejoined as counsel, health care group.

Rob Baker has been elected partner at Lewis Wagner.

John-Thomas Young and Ryan W. Wright have joined Scopelitis Garvin Light Hanson & Feary PC, Indianapolis office, as associates.

Lee Lewellen has been named CEO of the Indiana Economic Development Association.

Kirk Hendrix has been named president & CEO of AAA Hoosier Motor Club.

The Metropolitan Indianapolis Board of REALTORS has named the following officers: Rick Lux, R. P. Lux Co., president; Janet Jernigan, Platinum Realty Group, Carmel, president-elect; Kathy Hall, Prudential Indiana Realty Group, Greenfield, secretary/treasurer; Roger Lundy, Keller Williams Indianapolis Metro North, Carmel, secretary/treasurer elect. New board members are Keith Bergfeld, Network Funding LP; David Brenton, RE/MAX Select, Greenwood; Jason O’Neil, Encore Sotheby’s International; and Lynn Wheeler, F.C. Tucker Co.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus