People in the news – March 18, 2013

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Foster Results has added the following: Beth Karnes Huffman, director of non-profit services; Kerry Kiesling, HR/payroll administrator; and Cathy Waiter, staff accountant. Julie Riess has been named director of for-profit services.

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP has promoted the following: Brent Warner, manager, and Erik Augenbergs, Brent Barton and Michael LaBelle, senior associates. David Youngblood has joined as an associate.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Borshoff has added the following: Ryan Abegglen, art director; Shannon Albers, manager of human resources and administration; and Lisa Talley, advertising administrator. Borshoff has promoted the following: Charlie Henry, account manager; and Tim Coxey and Whitney Pflanzer, account associates.

xiik has added the following: Nathan Brooking, executive assistant; Christian Brown, traffic manager; Hannah Cole, communications associate; and Aaron Shanahan, email marketing specialist. Tony May has been promoted to art director and Nathan Zarse has been promoted to director of creative services.

Schmidt Associates has added the following: Brad G. Brutout and Kionna L. Walker, architectural graduates; Lauren K. Schmidt, graduate landscape architect; Linda D. Finnegan, Joshua L. Gray and Kimberly D. Williams, BIMs Technician-Engineering. Larry D. Stuffle, MEP construction administration; Dan R. Sturm, construction systems support; and Beth Wood, business development representative.

Edmund Brown has joined Sebree Architects Inc. as a staff architect.

Kim Sorensen has joined the water resources group as a senior project manager at HWC Engineering.

John Smeltzer, Taft, has been named to the board for Horizon House.

Brad Schwer, Taft, has been elected treasurer of Ovar’coming Together Inc.

Paul Watkins has joined CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions as the director of health care collaboration.

John Wheeler has joined Castle Wealth Advisors LLC as a senior financial consultant.

Paige Burgett has joined Cambridge Capital Management Corp. as a customer service representative.

Jay Dull has joined Financial Center as a facilities manager.

Larry Landis, Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission, has been named co-chairman of NARUC’s Washington Action Program. Danielle McGrath has been promoted to executive director of external affairs for the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission.

Joe Martin has been named COO and senior vice president of marketing at Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance. Paul Retzlaff has been named interim head, life division.

Mark A. Loyd has been named chairman of the tax and finance practice group at Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP. Carolyn Clay Hall and Douglas Gallagher have been elected partners.

Paul J. Corsaro has joined Ice Miller LLP as a partner, trusts and estates group.

William W. Wales has joined Barnes & Thornburg LLP as a partner, litigation and corporate departments.

Mark Dahlby has joined Hall Render as an associate.

Richard E. Aikman has joined Lewis & Kappes.

Christopher C. Hagenow has been named director of Hopper Blackwell PC, Attorneys at Law.

The Association of Indiana Convention & Visitors Bureaus has elected the following officers: Karen Niverson, Marion/Grant County, president; Mike McAfee, Visit Bloomington, vice president; Jo Wade, Visit Lafayette-West Lafayette, treasurer; Bob Warren, Evansville Convention and Visitors Bureau, secretary; and James Wallis, Visit Indy, immediate past president.

Marci Reddick, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, has been named to the board of the Fort Harrison Reuse Authority.

Kurt E. Allen has been named Indianapolis area director of BNI Central Indiana.

Dr. Phillip Borst has been named president of the Indiana Veterinary Medical Association. Dr. Jerry Risser has been named vice president.

Jodi Perras has been named campaign representative for the beyond coal campaign in Indiana for the Sierra Club.

Sara Mamuska-Morris has been promoted to director of shared field services at Citizens Energy Group. Jodi Underwood has been promoted to vice president of human resources, and Craig Miles has been promoted to director. Jennett Hill has joined as vice president and general counsel.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.