People in the news – March 25, 2013

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online, go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Klancey Zubowski has joined Valpak and REACH Magazine as a graphic designer.

Nick Prihoda has joined Young & Laramore as account director, Brizo and Goodwill accounts. Nick Riedle has joined as assistant account manager, Scotts Lawn Service account.

Marty Vanags has been named vice president of regional economic development and executive director of the Indy Partnership, Indy Chamber.

DeShong Perry-Smitherman has joined the Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art as public relations manager.

Ali King has been named executive director of Central Indiana Youth for Christ.

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis has elected the following: David McCulloch, president; Jolaine Hill, vice president; Nancy Dillo, treasurer; and Katherine Kassel, secretary. Robert Rummel and Nathanial Major have joined as new board members.

The Indianapolis Zoo has named the following officers: Dan Appel, Gregory & Appel Insurance, chairman; Mike Bosway, City Securities, first vice chairman; Jeff Harrison, Citizens Energy Group, second vice chairman; Beth Cate, Indiana University, secretary; Jim Powers, Crowe Horwath LLP, treasurer; and Alan Cohen, Finish Line (retired), immediate past chairman. Bob Laikin, Brightpoint, has been named to the zoo’s board of trustees. New members of the advisory council are Brian Upchurch, Column Capital, and Jill Burnett, Maurer Family Foundation. Eleanor “Dickie” Bookwalter and Julia Lacy were both elected as life trustees.

Mark J. Greiner has joined Coreslab Structures Inc. as a sales consultant/project administrator.

Edward J. Woods Jr. has been promoted to vice president of business development at Keystone Construction Corp.

Christopher H. Molloy has been named vice president for university advancement at the University of Indianapolis.

Jason Howanec has joined Harrison College as vice president of enrollment.

Health Care
Stephanie McGraw has joined American Health Network Employee Health as a health coach.

Laura Beggrow has been named president of Strand Diagnostics LLC.

Dr. Kay Eigenbrod, board-certified obstetrics and gynecology, has joined St. Vincent Medical Group.

Titus Schleyer has been named to lead the Center for Biomedical Informatics at the Regenstrief Institute Inc. He will also serve as co-director of translational informatics with the Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.