People in the news - July 15, 2013

July 13, 2013

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Kenny Gilbreath has joined Scofield as a motion designer.

Jeff Klee has been named the Indiana sports manager at Comcast Spotlight.

TrendyMinds has added the following: Aaron Bushnell, Web developer; Reese Horel, junior account executive; and Will Sears, account executive.

Indianapolis Downtown Inc. has named the following officers: Jeff Fusile, WellPoint Inc., chairman; Charles Bantz, vice chairman; Richard Ellis, PNC Bank, treasurer; and William H. Henley, Indianapolis Power and Light Co., secretary. New directors are Brad Chambers, Buckingham Cos.; John Federici, Ernst and Young; Yvonne Perkins, Citizens Energy Group; Mikael Thygesson, Simon Property Group Inc.; Julia Watson, Quality Connection; and Doug Wilson, Star Media.

Justine Rosenberg has joined Willow Marketing as an account coordinator.

Drew Morgan has joined Ghafari Associates as client services manager.

Bryan Moll has been promoted to vice president of American Structurepoint.

Brian Brown has joined EMH&T as water resources group leader, Indiana.

Robert Parsons has joined Acuity Environmental Solutions as a senior project manager.

Indiana Humanities has elected the following directors: Elizabeth Bechdol, Ice Miller; Dr. Edward Frantz, University of Indianapolis; George Hanlin, FlashPoint HR; Malina Jeffers, Mosaic City; Larry Rowland, Parkview Foundation; Rabbi Sandy Eisenberg Sasso, Beth El Zedeck; and Tracy Hamilton Souza, Community Foundation of Bartholomew County.

Matt E. Conrad, Krieg DeVault LLP, has joined the board of DREAM Alive Inc.

Christina Starace has been named major gifts officer at the Indiana State Museum.

Andrew Cullen has been named director of public policy at the United Way of Central Indiana.

Stacy Neill, The Hagerman Group, has joined the Conner Prairie Horizon Council as a director.

Hearts & Hands has added the following: Amanda Langferman, administrative assistant; Baili Olive, AmeriCorps VISTA development associate; and Trent Spoolstra, AmeriCorps VISTA outreach associate.

F.A. Wilhelm Construction Co. has added the following: Christine DiGangi, proposal coordinator; Joe Bash, contract manager; Thomas Jacoby, virtual construction engineer; and Ben Veenhuizen, assistant document control manager.

Nichole Ellis has joined Marian University as director of alumni relations.

Samantha S. Karn has been named vice president and general counsel at the University of Indianapolis.

Jeffrey Lewis, Ice Miller LLP, has been elected chairman of the board of trustees at University High School. Amy Barragree, Michael Mervis, and Joe Tanner have joined the board of trustees as members.

Frank J. Esposito and Matthew M. Green have joined UBS Financial Services as first vice presidents, wealth management.

Naomi E. Portice and Matthew D. Stevens have joined Column Capital as client service associates.

David W. Wantz has been named to The Indianapolis Public Library board of trustees by the Indianapolis Board of School Commissioners.

Joe LePage has been named the director of marketing and communications at The Boone County Economic Development Corp.

Michael Brannan has joined Skjodt-Barrett Contract Packaging LLC, Lebanon, as general manager-US operations.

Real Estate
JaNeen Dietl has joined RE/MAX Metro in Indianapolis. Darrin Galyean, Kate Vannoy and Lori White have joined RE/MAX Select in Greenwood. Yang Xiao has joined RE/MAX Advanced Realty in Indianapolis.Steve Clark has joined RE/MAX Ability Plus.

Terry Hughes has been promoted to vice president within CBRE Debt and Equity Finance.

Kendra Wilburn has joined Keystone Realty Group as paralegal. Chris Carriere has joined as director of finance.

Oran Day has joined EnviroForensics as a staff geological engineer. Jennifer Hallgarth has joined as a project manager, and Brianne Inman has joined as a staff geologist.

Senior Quality Lifestyles Corp., parent company of The Barrington of Carmel retirement community, has named the following new board members: Joe Anderson, Mike Barron, Dr. David Gobble and Stan Waterhouse.

Tom Jaffe has joined Nelson Oil Co. Inc. as a business development specialist.

TelSpan has added the following: Emily Jones, sales support specialist; Craig Healey and Ed Houck, senior solutions consultants; and Patrick Martin, COO.

Randy Riemersma has joined EarthLink as an account director, technology solutions group division.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus