People in the news – July 22, 2013

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Dauby O’Connor & Zaleski CPA’s has promoted the following to senior accountants: Nathan Davis, Scott Dinnsen, Nicole Garrett, Andrew Menner, Jessica Okoroafo, Kyle Simpson, Mark Solid, Jared Wolski, Lucas Autry, Kevin Canfield, Mallory Post and Abby Shafer.

Lisa Blankman has been promoted to senior in the audit and assurance services department at Sponsel CPA Group.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Dave Thomas has been named vice president of business analytics at Walker Information.

Ben Porter has joined Burkhart Marketing Associates as creative manager.

Pivot Marketing has added the following: Ryan Abegglen, creative director; Ashley Ford, office manager/project coordinator; and Sarah Suksiri Grieb, engagement strategist.

Rob Gorbett has joined Valpak and REACH Magazine as an account executive. Dana Hooton has joined as a graphic designer/support coordinator.

Chris Williams has joined Magnitude as senior designer.

Gregory T. Kicinski has joined the transportation division as road group leader at American Structurepoint.

Denelle Key has been promoted to district manager for the northeast area branches, Huntington Bank. Ashley Cullison has joined as a business banking relationship manager.

The Indiana Youth Institute has named the following new board members: Wilbur Davis, Muncie; Kelly Dillon, Princeton; Marianne Mitten Owen, Lafayette; Tina Peterson, Bloomington; and Brad Rhorer, Lafayette.

Garret Doan has joined the board of trustees of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society Indiana State chapter.

Partners In Housing has added the following: Jennifer Coffey, community life coordinator, Paulette Taylor, community manager; Ashley Smith, Hilti Inc., board of directors, and Libby Simmons, VOX Global, auxiliary board.

The Nature Conservancy in Indiana has elected the following to its board of trustees: Christa Adkins, Jim Carpenter, Edgar Davis, John R. Hammond III, Anne Nobles, and Scot Swenberg.

Jonathan Dilley has joined Project Lead The Way as chief of staff.

Jean Blackwell has joined the Building Tomorrow Inc. board of directors.

Deborah Balogh, University of Indianapolis, has been named board chairwoman for Volunteers of America of Indiana Inc.

Catherine Stiver, Harrison College, has been named a new board member at the Ronald McDonald House of Indiana.

HVAF of Indiana Inc. has named the following new directors: Bob Blake, The Home Depot; Jane Calloway; Mathew Crane, Crane Capital Management LLC; Bill Moreau, Barnes & Thornburg LLP; and Danny Portee, Professional Management Enterprises Inc.

The Arthur M. Glick JCC has named the following officers: Len Birnbaum, president; Les Morris, president elect; Lynn Lambuth, vice president; Mark Sniderman, vice president; and Rick Weiss, vice president. Larry Cohen was elected as a life board member. New board members are Dr. Louis Profeta, Brian ModianoRichard Soleimani and Len Grabovsky.

United Way of Central Indiana has added the following: Rachel Candee, manager, skills-based volunteering and HoosierCorps; Natalie Evans, donor relations associate; and Gianna Scappucci, senior manager, new business development

Cortney Bowen has joined Chaucie’s Place as a project manager.

Gabrielle Benson has been named manager of the REALTOR Foundation.

Meyer Najem Construction has added the following: Jerry Townsend, safety professional; Kristen Heath, accounts receivable; Mark Meier, project manager; Scott Cline, Todd Terry, Kevin Sark, Chad Smith, Brian Roberts, and Zach Abell, superintendents; Gus Hardin, temporary support; Brandon Weddle, senior project manager; Anthony Mercho, IT systems assistant; Brian Loughery, assistant estimator; Ryan Jarvis, Erin Kleefisch and Jonathan Haggarty, assistant project managers; Michael O’Haver, senior estimator; and Josh Devitt, assistant superintendent.

Ted Wells has joined Charles C. Brandt Construction Co. as a project manager.

Matthew S. Mindrum has been named vice president for marketing and communications at Butler University. Claire Konopa Aigotti has been named general counsel.

Ivy Tech has added the following trustees: Dr. Michael Evans, Bob Jones, Larry Garatoni, Paula Hughes and Michael Dora.

Corey Freudenstein has joined Capital Cities LLC as office manager and analyst assistant. Tarek Zeni has joined as associate consultant and investment analyst.

J. Michelle Sybesma has been named chief operating officer at ProCourse Fiduciary Advisors, LLC.

Kaitlin Myers has joined FirstPerson as a wellness advocate. Melinda Cappa has joined as an advisor.

Kyle Cline has joined Indiana Farm Bureau as the policy advisor, national government relations. Amy Cornell has joined as the policy advisor and counsel for state government relations.

Tiffany Buchs has joined Arlington/Roe & Co. as a commercial lines underwriter and broker.

MJ Insurance has added the following: Lisa Thomas, account manager; Erin Fitz, account coordinator; Stephanie Hamil, commercial lines assistant; and Tony Mallette, IT help-desk technician.

Mary Kate Thatcher has joined Regions Insurance as a producer.

Attorneys Jim Brauer, Donn Wray, Glenn Bowman, Michele Henderson, Michael Head, Nick Gahl, and Marc Menkveld have joined Katz & Korin PC.

Todd Nierman has joined Ogletree Deakins as a shareholder.

Gary Reed has joined Brehob Corp. as general manager of the electrical division.

Jennifer Badal has been named director of global human resources at Franklin Electric.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.