People in the news - Sept. 23, 2013

September 21, 2013

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Kevin Womack has joined Sponsel CPA Group as a staff member in the audit & assurance services department.

Nicole Phillips has joined ComerNowling as an attestation professional, and Lindsey Howell has joined as a tax professional.

Kate Foellinger has joined Simons Bitzer & Associates as a senior accounting analyst.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Elizabeth Friedland has joined Hirons as a senior digital strategist.

J.D. Edwards has joined LDI Integrated Pharmacy Services as vice president of sales.

Amanda Dorman has been named communications manager at Indianapolis Downtown Inc. Jennifer Hanson has been promoted to senior director of communications.

Bohlsen Group has named the following: Victoria Walden, publicist; Andrew Hayenga, director, non-profit services; Cindy Dashnaw, director, public relations services; Susan Davis, director, social & digital media services; Jeff Dutton, vice president, marketing & creative services; Rod Porter, chief operating officer; and Vicki Bohlsen, CEO.

Loren Harrison has joined MediaFuel as new media developer. Jay Sheets has been promoted to multimedia specialist.

Carol D’Amico has joined USA Funds as senior vice president, emerging markets and state relations; Mark L. Pelesh has joined as senior vice president, strategy and corporate development.

Julie Daniels and DeMark Jenkins have been named donor associates with United Way of Central Indiana.

Gabriel Harkov has joined the Indiana Youth Institute as the operations and program associate,

Karen Nelson Heavin has been named president of the board of the Indiana FFA Foundation.

Mike Howard has joined the business development department at Midwest Constructors.

Brett Rose has joined Capitol Construction Services as a project manager.

The St. Richard’s Episcopal School board of trustees has added the following: Catherine L. Bridge, Barnes& Thornburg LLP; Kenneth A. File, Goodwill Industries Foundation; and Elizabeth A. Scott, Indiana University Health North Hospital.

Briana Houlihan has been named campus director at University of Phoenix® Indianapolis Campus.

Lisa Young has joined the corporate partnerships division as traffic coordinator at Harrison College.

Erich H. Stout has joined Column Capital as a client service associate. Brooke A. Snyder has joined as an executive director.

Health Care
Wishard-Eskenazi Health has added the following: Dr. Zachary Kahler and Dr. Frances M. Russell, emergency medicine; Dr. Stephanie Ann Ashraf, chief resident for internal medicine; and Dr. Constantine Albany, special medicine oncology clinic.

Allegra East has joined Capstone Administrators as marketing communications specialist. Kelly Vance has joined FirstPerson as compliance specialist.

Allen Bland has been promoted to operations manager, crane and hoist division, at Brehob Corp.

Kate Winders has joined Honda Manufacturing of Indiana as legal counsel.

Jennifer Rubenstein has been named president and Jeff Rubenstein has been named chief financial operator at Edible Indy. Heather Tallman has joined as managing editor.

Real Estate
Michael Wernke has joined Colliers International | Indiana Region as senior vice president, investment & multifamily services.

Scott Perry and Brad Rider have joined RE/MAX Ability Plus in Carmel.

Debbie Skelton has joined New Directions Realty as a realtor.

Kevin Beswick has joined RMS-Safety as senior safety specialist. Gary Martin has joined as safety specialist.

Maureen Lindley has been promoted to vice president of marketing at Flanner and Buchanan Funeral Centers.

Debbi Austin has joined Stewart Richardson Deposition Services as court reporter.

Apparatus has added the following technical associates: Michael Zoller, Jamie Cobb, Andy Cooper, Matt Misner and Nick Burton.

TelSpan WorldWide Conferencing has promoted the following: Kellen Lawrence, event advisor; Vanessa Kenworthy, design/dev admin; Rhys Kenworthy, systems administrator; and Doug Wolfla, senior solutions consultant.

Lynne Toole has joined Officescape Inc. as administrative assistant.

John Metzger has been named applications technologist and managing member of METZCOMM Services LLC.

Martin Van Buren has been named chief operating officer at Bluelock.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus