People in the news – Sept. 30, 2013

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

John Cecil and Josh Deckard have joined Sikich LLP as staff accountants.

Britney McNeely has joined BKD LLP as a staff accountant.

L.M Henderson & Co. LLP has added the following to the tax department: Joseph Reese, Gregory Manning and Madeline Minnis.

Joshua Moore has joined ComerNowling as an attestation professional.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Rachael Coverdale has joined WDM creative as senior account manager.

Alex Segal has joined Burkhart Marketing Associates as manager of creative services.

Jeff Stamey has joined The Schneider Corp. as crew chief, and Michael Thompson has joined as project manager/design engineer.

Allen Jacobsen has joined Schmidt Associates as senior civil engineer. Megan Scott has joined as marketing manager.

Leo Gentile has been named a senior project manager in the water business at Black & Veatch.

Ryan P. Cambridge has joined Browning Day Mullins Dierdorf as a project manager and landscape designer.

Brian Hunt has been named executive vice president, general counsel at Salin Bank.

Joseph C. Howarth has been named vice president of commercial lending at The Farmers Bank.

I.W.I.N. Foundation has named the following officers: Nancy Shepard, founder/CEO; Meghan Dagon, president; Claudia Davis, vice president; Jennifer Rubenstein, secretary; and Amy Kemp, treasurer. Karla Stein, Anne Marie Tiernon and Julia Pappas have joined as new board members.

The 500 Festival has named the following officers: John A. Crisp, Cassidy Turley, chairman; Gary Aletto, Bright Sheet Metal Co. Inc., vice chairman; and Paul Sinclair, Ice Miller, secretary. New board members are Doug Boles, Indianapolis Motor Speedway; Leslie Carter-Prall, Regions; Larry Delia, WTHR-13; Zach Scott, UPS; and Mike Strohl, Citizens Energy.

Kathy Rokita has been elected to serve on the Angelman Syndrome Foundation board of directors.

Henrik Persson has joined the Indiana State Museum as director of digital technologies.

Kim Forester has joined Hollis Adams Foundation as program director.

Jillian Miller has been named executive director of Indiana Canine Assistant Network.

Catherine Hughes has joined Conner Prairie Interactive History Park as the director of interpretation. Emily Blyze has joined as donor-relations manager.

The Indiana Repertory Theatre has named the following new board members: Rick Fuson, Pacers Sports & Entertainment; Ron Gifford, Central Indiana Corporate Partnership; and Brenda Horn, Ice Miller.

Marcy M. Zunk has joined the American Red Cross as a senior major gifts officer for Indiana.

Doran Moreland has joined Rocketship Education as director of community development.

Ricardo Martin has joined the corporate partnerships division at Harrison College.

Allison Borns, Matt Postell, Michael Rampone and Robin Stark have joined WestPoint Financial Group as financial service professionals.

Zainab L. Bass has joined Periculum Capital Co. LLC as an associate.

Health Care
Dr. Sonia Alex has joined Geist Gentle Dentist as an associate.

Stacy Apraez has been promoted to director of operations at Behavior Analysis Center for Autism.

Julie Bingham has joined FirstPerson as advisor of compensation services.

Ogletree Deakins Law Firm has promoted the following: Sharon M. Wardrip, chief administrative officer, and Vanessa A. Russell, recruiting manager.

J. Sebastian Smelko has joined the government practice group at Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP.

Bryan Richards, Aspen Impact, has been named to the Harvard Alumni Association’s board and named regional director for the alumni network in Indiana.

Patrick Tamm has been named president and CEO of the Indiana Restaurant and Lodging Association.

Kimberley Ross has been named president of the board of the American Marketing Association, Indianapolis chapter. Karen Alter, Borshoff, has been elected president of the American Advertising Federation Indianapolis board of directors.

American Dairy Association of Indiana has promoted the following: Jenni Purcell, senior director, communications and wellness, and Mary Nicholson, fuel up to play 60 lead. Brooke Schultz has been named public relations and child nutrition coordinator.

Real Estate
Mark Sergi has joined CBRE Group Inc., Indianapolis office, as a vice president.

Megan Hamilton has joined EnviroForensics as a risk assessor and vapor intrusion specialist.

Tim Maniscalo has been named CEO at the Better Business Bureau of Central Indiana.

Raymond J. Smalley Jr. has been named funeral director of the Flanner and Buchanan Funeral Center in Zionsville.

Charlie Ungetheim has been named vice president of operations at Stratosphere Quality.

Ken Wilcox has been named executive vice president of sales and customer experience for Republic Services Inc., Indianapolis.

Tom Kilrain has been named a marketing consultant at Money Mailer Westside.

Tim Harvey has joined Scale Computing as chief financial officer.

Diana Kleyman has been named vice president of finance and administration at Blue Pillar Inc.

Andrew Despain has been named vice president and general counsel for the Indiana Municipal Power Agency.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}