People in the news - Oct. 14, 2013

October 12, 2013

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Jason Confer has been promoted to partner at LM Henderson & Co. LLP. Kevin Koven, Tyler Lasiter and Nathan Salati have been promoted to senior accountants.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Don Burrus, Phoenix Theatre, has been elected to the board of directors of the Indy Rainbow Chamber.

Liz Robinson has joined Hirons as senior media buying/planner.

HNTB has added the following: Christine Meador, science project manager/NEPA practice builder; John Wujek, senior technical advisor; Cory Knox, technician III; Mitch House, engineer; Joshua L. Cook, roadway senior project engineer/senior squad leader; and Steven T. Heyl, project surveyor/squad leader.

Mike Billig has joined R. E. Dimond and Associates.

Amy Zahn and Amy Young have joined The Schneider Corp. as project accountants.

Ian MacDonald has joined Turner Construction Co. as the business development manager.

Patrick Horne has joined ERMCO Inc. as IT desktop administrator.

Derron L. Bishop has been named interim director of the Indiana University School of Medicine-Muncie campus and interim associate dean at IU School of Medicine.

Ashleigh Graves-Roesler has joined Herron High School as director of advancement.

David Brown and Jim Weir have joined Semler Financial Group Inc., Carmel, as financial advisors.

Frank Ford has been named vice president, diversified products, at Nextgear Capital.

Health Care
Wayne Pack has been named chief human resources officer at Community Health Network. Dr. David C. Williams has been named president of the Community west region.

Lori Darland has joined UN Communications Group Inc. as director of business development.

Todd J. Janzen, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP, has been named chairman of the agricultural management committee of the American Bar Association.

Steve Baker, Baker-Peterson utility locating company, has been named chairman of the Indiana Damage Prevention Council.

Dr. John Wernert has been named president of the Indiana State Medical Association.

Real Estate
F.C. Tucker Co. has added the following: Noah Barrow, Morgan Busam, Kali Cooper, Tracey Davis, Debra Demers, Mark Dowd, Rochelle Engelby, Jon Garner, Maria Gomez, Will Griffin, Robin Hicks, Angela Hornsby, Jamison Leach, Cristina Loria, Lindsay Olinger, Rob Place, Kirk Schueler and Gregg Wissen.

Angela Bennington has joined RE/MAX Centerstone in Avon.

Ryan Clark and Shannon Gilbert have joined RE/MAX Ability Plus in Fishers.

Thomas Colvin has joined RE/MAX Ability Plus in Carmel.

PrincetonOne has added the following: Emily Jones, client relationship manager; Katie Lanham and Brittany Shively, talent assessment specialists; and Heather Maze, talent acquisitions specialist.

Ashley Miller has joined Promethius Consulting as network engineer and Jennifer Baker has joined as customer service representative.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus