People in the news – Oct. 21, 2013

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

McGladrey LLP, Indianapolis, has promoted the following: Mike Grove, consulting director; Ian Straw, assurance director; Jessica Kline, assurance manager; Adam Yoder, assurance supervisor; and Kevin Bode, consulting supervisor.

Zach Donovan has joined Sponsel CPA Group as a staff accountant in the tax services department.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Sue Finkam has joined TrendyMinds as senior vice president and chief experience officer.

Lindsay Hadley has joined Young & Laramore as an art director.

Christy Chen has been named partner at Dittoe Public Relations.

Leah McGrath has been named vice-president of Sease Gerig & Associates.

Chris Hamm has joined HWC Engineering as a senior planner. Kyle Lueken has joined as a landscape architect, and Darrel J. Paul has joined as a senior project manager.

Benjamin R. Lauletta has joined Patriot Engineering and Environmental Inc. as a geotechnical engineer.

Jeremy S. Kinman has been promoted to senior project manager, investigation and remediation services division, Wilcox Environmental Engineering Inc.

RATIO Architects Inc. has added the following: Chris Lake, associate principal; Aaron Kowalski, urban planning/landscape architectural graduate; Stacy Anderson, architect; and Andrew Heilman, architectural intern.

Remenschneider Design Inc. has added the following interior designers: Kelly Maienbrook, Asia (Smith-Bey) Coffee and Jessie Staats.

Kelly Maguire has joined BMO Harris Bank as assistant branch manager, downtown branch. Donald Robinson-Gay has joined as director, commercial banking, and Ryan McKeown has joined as team leader, diversified industries group.

Nicole Vogt has been named relationship manager, central region, at First Merchants Bank.

The American Civil Liberties Union of Indiana has added the following members to its board of directors: Dan Cook, Dorie Hertzel Maryan, Esteban Ortiz and Doneisha Posey.

Building Tomorrow Inc. has elected the following new members: Jean S. Blackwell, Elizabeth Schlueter and Michael Stayton.

Mary Ellen Hamer has been promoted to vice president at Independent Colleges of Indiana.

Kristen Magnes Kaiser has been named executive director of Kappa Alpha Theta Foundation.

Melissa Combs has joined Damar Services Inc. as the senior director of quality and compliance. Tifini McClyde has been promoted to director of quality and compliance.

Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana Inc. has named the following new board members: Gil Latz, IUPUI, and Chad Mayer, Cummins Inc.

Brian Martin has joined Garmong Construction as a project engineer.

Harrison College has added the following: Rodney Harris, corporate partnerships division; Jill Buchholz, dean of nursing RN to BSN online; Becky Polston, marketing communications manager; Mari Yamaguchi, associate manager of public relations; April Poteet, academic affairs coordinator student affairs; RaShawnda Bonds, Jessica George and Rebekah Steele, admissions representatives; Megan Rains, financial aid analyst; Shenika Gorden, student affairs specialist; and Cortnie Fisher, Michael Lee and Ian Mills, online financial aid analysts.

Craig Hardee has been promoted to the director of planning, design and construction, for Butler University facilities. Kim Goad has been named director of career development at Butler’s College of Business.

Cameron Minges has joined the Financial Center Federal Credit Union as senior vice president and chief information officer.

Brad Polo has joined Wells Fargo Advisors LLC as a financial advisor.

Lori Kaplan has been named commuter connect manager at the Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority.

Health Care
Community Physician Network has added the following providers: Dr. Erik Cox, pediatrician, Anderson; Dr. Erica Huddleston, family medicine physician; Dr. Jihan Huggins, board-certified family medicine physician; Dr. Valerie Moss, OB/GYN physician, Anderson; Dr. Richard Ofstein, vascular surgeon; and Dr. Ashlie Stallion, pediatrician.

Peter J. Murphy has been named senior vice president and chief operating officer for Franciscan St. Francis Health-Mooresville.

Angie Stevenson has joined Indiana Hand to Shoulder Center as director of operations & HIPAA compliance officer.

Melvin L. Garrett has been named director of environmental services for Franciscan St. Francis Health.

Dr. Kendra Stewart has joined OurHealth as the director of wellness. Lana Chinn has joined as an account manager.

Jennefer Pursifull has been named vice president of marketing for Medxcel.

Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance has promoted the following: Mindy Cron, manager, personal lines; Rod Martin, manager, commercial field specialists; R. Dean Payne, director, property and casualty markets; and Dr. Julie Volbers-Klarich, director, affiliate relations.

Adam J. Kline has joined Bose McKinney & Evans LLP as an associate, agribusiness group, the estate and wealth transfer group and the real estate group. John Z. Huang has joined as an associate in the litigation group.

Chad J. Bradford has joined O’Bryan Brown & Toner PLLC.

David A. Suess has joined Faegre Baker Daniels LLP as a partner in the tax advocacy group.

Real Estate
Chad Everts has been promoted to director of corporate relocation at WKRP Indy.

Apparatus has added the following: Benjamin Creasy and Lance Lukens, technical associates; Caitlin McGinty, channel manager; and Matt Goodfellow, regional account manager.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}