People in the news – Dec. 23, 2013

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Rose Durbin has been named vice president, media director, media department, at Hirons & Co.

Greg Gordon has joined Ameriana Bank as vice president, commercial loan officer. Ryan Barnett has been promoted to west Carmel banking center officer.

Tara Turner has joined Indiana Members Credit Union as a business development officer.

Natalie Clayton has joined the Indiana State Museum as director of membership and corporate relations.

Ronald E. Elberger, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named distinguished advisor to the board of trustees for The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis.

Hope Partnership for Missional Transformation has elected the following board: Candyce Black, Greenville, S.C.; David Nolan, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas; and Marvin Owens Jr., Michigan Park Christian Church, Washington D.C.

Hap Clemons has joined the Indiana Historical Society as director, corporate relations.

The Lawrence Police Department has promoted the following: Curtis Bigsbee, deputy chief of police, and Tracey Cantrell, administration division commander.

Jeff Jackson has joined the Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority as executive director.

Alexandra “Ali” S. Sylvia, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP, has been named chairwoman of the articles and bylaws committee of the Indiana State Bar Association.

Katherine Tyler Scott, Ki ThoughtBridge LLC, was elected vice chairwoman of the board of the International Leadership Association.

Gretchen White has joined Indiana Apartment Association as director of government affairs, and Jean Lloyd has joined as director of communications.

Real Estate
F.C. Tucker Co. has added the following residential sales associates: Joni Corbett, Heidi Heldt and Teresa Kane, Carmel; Crystal Bennett, Dave Collins and Kimberly Mead, Castleton; Stefan Dobrikov, Fishers; Jamie June, Geist; Becky Chance, Loretta Jones, Karla Wallace and Spring Weir, Meridian North; Amanda Garrett, Elizabeth Hess and Dani Robinson, Noblesville; Dee Eisenhour, Jamie Gourley and Peggy Obergfell, South; Christine Martin, Ed Maudlin, Shawn Powell, Cathy Stopczynki, Sara Surface and Shirley Toth, West; and Tony Mongonia, Zionsville.

BlueSky Technology Partners has added the following: Cliff Snyder, sales development representative; Nate Holdread, senior project manager; Jon Hall, senior business analyst; Matt Zelenak, UI consultant; and Wayne Deal, infrastructure manager.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.