People in the news – Jan. 20, 2014

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Marie Kellemen has joined the Indiana Coalition Against Domestic Violence as empowerment evaluator.

Megan McKinney Cooper has been named director of development and marketing at Day Nursery Association of Indianapolis.

The Central Indiana Bicycling Association has named the following officers: Carole Terry, president; John Cook, vice president; Holly Garret, secretary; and Rosemary Thomas, treasurer. New board members are Jason Ochoada, Chris Nurnberger, Pamela Hollick and Sean Hollick.

Disciples Church Extension Fund has named the following new directors: Lois Artis, Sisters of Mercy of the Americas, Silver Spring, Md.; and Sheri Jackson, Villa Hills, Ky.

Ronn Stewart has been named project executive for high rise projects, construction team, at Flaherty & Collins Properties. Stephanie Quick has been named A&E services manager.

Andy Hahn has joined Keystone Construction as business development director.

Allen Galloway, Boyle Construction Mgmt. Inc., has been named chairman of the construction engineering management technology industry advisory board at the School of Engineering and Technology at IUPUI.

Health Care
Eskenazi Health has added the following: Dr. Matthew Kuhar, pathology, anatomic and clinical; Dr. Chao-wen Lee, cardiology; Dr. Elliott A. Yolles, ophthalmology department; and Dr. Michelle Laughlin, general surgery.

Andrew DeNegre, Scott Lerew and Jill Madinger have joined Pillar Group Risk Management Inc. as account executives.

Senior Health Insurance Company of Pennsylvania and Fuzion Analytics have named the following: Ginger Darrough, senior vice president, product management and analytics; Paul Lorentz, senior vice president, finance; Jeff Kardatzke, manager, accounting; and Dave Marko, project management office manager.

Richard J. Kuster Jr. has been promoted to senior vice president and chief marketing officer at Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance.

Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP has named the following partners: Jayna M. Cacioppo, litigation, environmental; Christopher M. Fowler, tax; Abram B. Gregory, litigation; and Stephen F. Rost, intellectual property.

Barnes & Thornburg LLP has named the following new partners, Indianapolis office: Matthew B. Barr, litigation department, Bradley J. Bingham, governmental services and finance, and Timothy A. Haley, environmental law.

Ice Miller LLP has named the following new partners: Jenny R. Buchheit, Joshua L. Christie, Mimi Geswein, Elizabeth McKillip, David L. Nie, Matthew R. Servies and Seth M. Thomas.

Nathan Danielson has been named partner of Bose McKinney & Evans LLP.

The American Society of Civil Engineers, Metropolitan Indianapolis branch, has named the following officers: Bill Bailey, president; Christa Petzk, vice president; Mike Wigger, secretary; and Maceo Lewis, treasurer. New directors are Adam Burns, Katherine Merkle, Rick Durham and Jason Taylor.

The Independent Insurance Agents of Indiana Inc. has named the following officers: Michael Anton Jr., Anton Insurance Agency Inc., Chesterton, president; Kenan L. Schultheis, Schultheis Insurance Agency Inc., Evansville, president elect; Hugh M. McGowan, McGowan Insurance Group, vice president/treasurer; Michael D. Gilbert, Old National Insurance, vice president/secretary; Todd Jackson, Jackson McCormick Insurance, Lebanon, immediate past president; and Patrick J. O’Connor, City Securities Corp., insurance division, national director.

David Buskill has been named director of industry outreach at Conexus Indiana.

Rick Bromm, ALTEX, has been named vice chairman/secretary of the Wiring Harness Manufacturer’s Association.

Joe Raver, Hillenbrand Inc., has been elected to the board of trustees of the Manufacturers Alliance for Productivity and Innovation.

Real Estate
RE/MAX Ability Plus Broad Ripple has added the following: Sarah Beth Skidmore, Christie Snapp, Stevee Clifton and Erin Weaver of the Indy Scene Team.

Abigail Goss has joined Summit Realty Group as online marketing coordinator, and Jessica Reeves has joined as property accountant.

Ian Stroud has been named regional manager at Approved Mortgage Corp., Carmel offices.

Christie Ewing has joined RE/MAX Ability Plus in Carmel. Erin Weaver has joined RE/MAX Ability Plus in Indianapolis.

Greg Corsaro has been named president Indianapolis Fruit Co. Inc.

Andrew Miller has been promoted to senior vice president of operations at Bose Public Affairs Group.

Amy Mullins has been named front office coordinator at Express Employment Professionals, Greenwood office.

Alex Fyffe has joined Alpha Energy Solutions as service representative, Indianapolis office.

Brandon Roger has joined T3 Transitions as managing partner.

Joe Trimble has been named Midwestern regional sales director at Marketplace Events.

Alex Khamutov has joined Sikich as a senior accountant, public accounting practice. Charity Inglis has joined as a tax manager.

Chris Panyard has joined the Indiana Sports Corp staff as events manager.

Ronda Hite has joined U/S Sports Advisors as the controller.

Gary Yohe has been named women’s soccer coach at Marian University.

Michael Parker has joined Brightworks Group as a senior consultant.

Kristin Seed has joined AppealTrack as a client success implementation and support manager.

Derric Bath has been promoted to assistant equipment utilization manager at Celadon Group Inc.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.