People in the news – March 3, 2014

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Kelsey Sanderson has joined the audit department at LM Henderson & Co. LLP.

Bradley Associates Inc., Certified Public Accountants, have promoted the following: Joshua Burkhart, senior manager, and Gregory Krupinski, manager.

Katz Sapper & Miller has named the following new managers: Anne DeLaney, Neil Giannini, William Graff, Sarah Hammond, Eric Land, Brianne Lyons, Brittani Maletta, JP Moore, Aimee Reavling, Brittany Schutter, Clint Singleton and Ali Todd.

Adam Sopoci has been promoted to senior associate at BKD LLP.

Matt Childress has been named project manager at Opus Design Build LLC, Indianapolis office.

Jim Nance has joined Wilcox Environmental Engineering Inc. as vice president of business development.

Jin Wang has joined KERAMIDA Inc. as a technical associate.

RATIO Architects Inc. has promoted the following: principals: John Jackson, director of landscape architecture and urban design; Kevin Huse, ecclesiastical and library specialist; and David Kroll, director of preservation; associate principals: Chris Boardman, Jeff Milliken and Brock Roseberry; Scott Hunt, senior associate; Dustin Eggink, associate; Ben Griffin, senior professional; and Erik Schlegel, manager, information systems.

The Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis has promoted the following: Bob Gruwell, senior vice president, chief financial officer; David Lockwood, first vice president, director of investments; Laura DiCioccio, first vice president, treasurer; Mary Beth Wott, first vice president, community investment officer; Deron Streitenberger, first vice president, chief information officer; Mike Speas, vice president, director, IT assurance and security; Kania Warbington, vice president, assoc. general counsel and corp. secretary; Steve Broviak, assistant vice president, MPP loss claims manager; Pam Gordon, assistant vice president, senior credit analyst; and Mike Davis, assistant vice president, manager, project management office.

Beth Amy, BMO Harris Bank, has joined the Back on My Feet Indianapolis advisory Board. Liz Vlach has joined as director of communications and corporate relations.

Doug Beebe has joined AWS/Benchmark as vice president, residential and day services, central and southern Indiana and east coast.

Jonathan Hunt has been named to the board of directors of Meals on Wheels of Hamilton County.

Kathleen N. Spears has joined the Madame Walker Urban Life Center & Theatre as president and CEO.

Franciscan Alliance Foundation St. Francis Health has named the following officers: Steven J. Beck, Geneva Capital Group, chairman; Brian Biehn, Van Valer HVAC-Plumbing-Electrical, vice chairman; and Michael Combs, National Bank of Indianapolis, secretary.

Jonathan Lovett has joined WestPoint Financial Group as an agency recruiter. Courtney Rasbach, Steven Stevens and Nicole Uhrin have joined as financial services professionals.

Semler Financial Group Inc. has added the following financial services professionals: Christine Burrows, Lynn Achinger, Jordan Stefanov, James Alred and Rich Jeffries.

The Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority has elected the following officers: Christine Altman, Hamilton County, president; Cassie Stockamp, Marion County, vice president; Jerry Bridges, Madison County, secretary; and Bill Kirchoff, Hendricks County, treasurer.

Hylant has named the following: Bridget Scott, engagement strategist; Marianne Bickell, client service specialist; and Josh Griswold, client executive.

Carrie Bolton has joined MJ Insurance as account manager.

Jill Potasnik and Frank Eagan have joined Apex Benefits as sales advisors.

Steven M. Crell has been named chairman of the management committee at Cohen Garelick & Glazier. M. Edward Krause III has been named partner.

Mary Rosswurm, Little Star Center, has joined the Association for the Science in Autism Treatment board of directors.

Jeffrey A. Abrams, Benesch, has been named president of the Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar).

Jennifer Taylor has joined the Hoosier Environmental Council as development and office coordinator.

Dave Hanson has joined MD Logistics as the director of retail operations.

Steve Cooney has joined Crosspoint Kinetics as vice president in charge of sales.

USIC LLC has added the following: Guy “Skip” McIntosh, vice president, compliance and safety; and Jason Shoffner, systems development manager. Karin Roberts has been promoted to complex claims manager.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.