People in the news – June 9, 2014

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Bob Davis has joined Publicis Indianapolis as a senior electronic production artist.

Andy Ward, Ward Insurance Services, has been elected to the board of directors of the Indy Rainbow Chamber of Commerce.

Josh Carpenter has joined U/S Sports Advisors as manager of merchandise sales.

Easter Seals Crossroads has added the following: Sarah Dizney, employment consultant; Tracy M. Gale, manager, autism and behavioral services; and Kayla Shoemaker, medical social worker.

Cara Horn has joined the Crossroads of America Council | Boy Scouts of America as marketing and public relations executive.

The Estate Planning Council of Indianapolis has elected the following officers: David D. Deeter, Dale& Eke PC, president; Susan C. Elser, Elser Financial Planning Inc., vice president; Susie M. Keaton, Somerset CPAs, secretary; Andrew F. Noga, AXA Advisors LLC, treasurer; Ryan E. Miller, Katz Sapper Miller, immediate past president. At large directors are P. Lee Hargitt, Thurston Springer; Jane B. Merrill, Jane B. Merrill Law Firm; Ryan Thomas, Column Capital; and William F. Kennedy, JP Morgan Private Bank.

Kristian M. Little has joined Eastern Star Church as communications manager. Julia A. Carpenter, Krieg DeVault, has joined the board.

Rebecca King has been named program director for the Stanley K. Lacy Executive Leadership Series.

Doriene Smither has been named manager of the East Washington Street Branch of The Indianapolis Public Library.

Meyer Najem Construction has added the following: Sarah Hook, contract administrator; Rick White and Steve Broughton, superintendents; and Ben Cox, senior project manager. Brian Klaum has been promoted to estimator, and Nate Lelle has been promoted to vice president, commercial construction. Kevin McGovern and Chris McCracken have been named partners.

Richard Brown has been promoted to president and CEO of J.E. Brown Electric Inc.

Valerie Osinski has joined Project Lead The Way as chief technology officer.

Elizabeth Knott has joined the University of Indianapolis as director of career and community integration for the professional edge center.

Marnie Cooke has joined Noblesville Schools as director of marketing and communications.

Dr. Kevin Caress has been named executive director of the Central Indiana Educational Service Center.

Lauren A. Brown and David A. Page have joined Valeo Financial Advisors LLC as financial advisors.

Bob Guffin has been named executive director of the Indiana State Board of Education.

Health Care
Community Physician Network has added the following: Dr. Ranga Arunachalam, interventional cardiologist; Dr. Brendan LeRoy, family medicine physician; and Dr. Jennifer Zook, board-certified radiation oncologist.

Dr. Jamie Cooper and Dr. Susan Benson, board-certified obstetrician and gynecologists, have joined St. Vincent Medical Group in McCordsville.

Dr. Lawrence M. Cohen has joined Franciscan Physician Network Irvington Family Medicine.

Robert A. Wade, Krieg DeVault, has been named compliance expert to the board of Halifax Health.

Dori Caras has been promoted to operations manager at Family Financial Insurance.

Kristen Metzger has been named president of the Medicaid division at Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield.

Brett Hoy, Jason Lee and Lewis Wooton have been named partners at Lewis Wagner.

Kevin G. Klausing and Russell B. Cate have been named partners with Campbell Kyle Proffitt LLP, Carmel and Noblesville.

Matt Sommers has been promoted to vice president of marketing and creative strategies at Klipsch Group Inc. Jill Escol has been promoted to global communications director.

Diane Bohman has been named chief administrative officer at Hillenbrand.

Ken Pfarr has joined The Corsi Group as president.

Sarah Jacobs has joined Tribune Broadcasting’s FOX/CW duopoly in Indianapolis as general sales manager.

Joseph Cady has joined HardingPoorman Inc. as account executive. John Wheeler has joined as account manager. William Boyd has joined as delivery driver.

Steven L Langer of Valparaiso has been named president of the Indiana Trial Lawyers Association.

Kathleen A. DeLaney, DeLaney & DeLaney LLC, has been named a member of the American Law Institute.

David Williams Russell, Harrison & Moberly LLP, has been named to the board of the Dartmouth Lawyers Association.

Paul Wonch, K. B. Parrish & Co. LLP, has been named to the ethics oversight board of the National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts.

Colin Hadden has been named chief operating officer of GTECH Indiana.

Barrett Ludy has joined 21st Amendment Wine & Spirits as vice president, wine division.

Greg Gerke has joined Civil Site Group Inc. as a senior ecologist.

Edward Koczan has joined Kaufman Global as vice president, business development.

Kevin Blake has been named territory vice president at Kelly Services.

Virgil Wahome has been named director of business development at Specialty Fitness Equipment.

Teresa Plummer and Kathryn Messenger have been named account managers at Kentwood Office Furniture, Indianapolis office.

Jae Ebert has been named president at V&J Consulting.

Casandra Graham has joined CIPROMS Inc., as vice president, business development.

Drew Donovan has been promoted to sponsorship services manager with the Indianapolis Indians. Jon Glesing has joined as the senior marketing and communications manager.

MOBI Wireless Management has added the following: Elizabeth Loveland, executive assistant; Allison Smith, customer experience manager; Billy Calhoun, Alisha Smith, James Stevenson and Cherie Hornbeak, account specialists; Deanne Street, expense management analyst; Stephen Coley, software developer; Steve Dierckes, controller; and Martin Czyzewski and Christopher Berry, business development representatives. Craig Moore has been promoted to business development representative, and Jim Bradburn has been promoted to operations development manager.

Ann Connolly Nolan has joined Fuzion Analytics as vice president of client services.

Chris Ashby has joined DWD Technology Group as director.

Todd Hubbard has been promoted to the director of delivery at MMY Consulting Inc. Joyce Thurman has been promoted to director of human resources.

Kaysha Rittenhouse has joined Celadon as senior customer relationship analyst for the extended coverage team. Brian Rejer has been promoted to planning manager. Travis Haggard has been promoted to northern regional logistics operations manager, and Cameron Panther has been promoted to the role of senior business analyst.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.