People in the news – June 30, 2014

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Arthur G. Haan II has joined First Internet Bank as a residential lending manager.

Migual Patterson has joined BMO Harris Bank as vice president, commercial banking, consumer and agribusiness group.

Steven A. Meyer has been named executive director of King Park Development Corp.

The Rotary Club of Indianapolis has named the following officers: Matthew Burnett, City Securities, president; Jeff Lake, president elect; Sheila Carlson, Gleaners Food Bank, vice president; Ramona Adams, Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse, downtown, secretary; Larry Brodnik, Greenwalt CPAs, treasurer; Bill Bubenzer, sergeant at arms; and Scott Armstrong, Crooked Creek CDC, immediate past president. New directors are Evan Bedel, Bedel Financial Consulting; Steve Harris, PNC Bank; Debbie Hyde, RJE Business Interiors; Marie Koenig , F.I.D.O.; Mercy Obeime, Franciscan St. Francis Health; Michael Salemi, Colored Threads; and Lauren Scheldrup, Junior Achievement of Central Indiana.

Principal Financial Group has added the following financial representatives: Craig Sparks, Steve Church and Clint Seefeldt.

Health Care
Mary Myers has been named chief nursing officer of St. Vincent Indianapolis Hospital. Erica Wehrmeister has been named chief operating officer.

Emergency Medical Services Academy has named the following recruits: Privates Joseph Brown, Carolyn Clennon, Dustin Passarelli, Joseph Porter, Joshua Ryan, Amber Smith and Nathan Wright and Specialists Christopher Clark, Tiffany Leicht, Michael Lewis, Brooke Sedam and Samuel Sheldon.

Stephanie Wofford has been named manager of the behavioral and cancer control recruitment core at Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center.

Amy L. Kluesner has joined the corporate and transactional practice group at Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP.

Scott Snively, Ice Miller, has been named to the board of The Indiana Chapter of the National Tooling & Machining Association.

David Schapker has been named chief financial officer of the National FFA Organization and National FFA Foundation.

Anne Thomas, University of Indianapolis School of Nursing, has been named president-elect of the National Organization of Nurse Practitioner Faculties.

Rick Bromm, ALTEX Wire and Cable, has been named chairman of the board for the Wiring Harness Manufacturer’s Association.

The Turning Point Toastmasters Club (Castleton) has elected the following officers: Ken Watson, president; Michelle La Bonne, vice president education; Sam Bristol, vice president membership; La Tonya Jordan, vice president public affairs; Stacy Robare, secretary; Darlene Steenbergen, treasurer; and Mike La Bonne, sergeant at arms.

Jeffrey S. Ton has joined as a director of the Hoosier Environmental Council.

August Mack Environmental Inc. has added the following: Chad Pitcher, senior project manager, closure services group; Bob Brooks, senior manager, transaction services group, and Tony Kunkler, senior manager, compliance services group.

Matt Judge has been named results manager at TJC Event Solutions.

Doug Lukach and David Sharp have joined Indesign LLC as project managers.

Cecilia Hiland has rejoined MMY Consulting Inc. as senior talent acquisition specialist.

Phillip Ortman has joined Officescape Inc. as sales and marketing specialist.

Brian Wareham has joined Langham Logistics as new business development manager.

Jeff Willman has been named executive director of water operations at Citizens Energy Group.

August Zehner has been promoted to vice president of sales and marketing at Indiana Fiber Network LLC.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets in {{ count_down }} days.