People in the news – Aug. 14, 2014

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Maulik Khatadia has been promoted to senior accountant, audit and assurance services at Sponsel CPA Group. Jared Duncan has been promoted to senior staff accountant, tax services.

Tyler K. Blake has been promoted to client manager at Umbaugh & Associates.

Ryan Robertson has been promoted to senior accountant at Cox Beckman Goss & Co.

John Bushouse has joined BKD LLP as a senior manager in the national manufacturing and distribution group.

Dave McDaniel has been promoted to partner-in-charge of Sikich’s Indianapolis office.

CliftonLarsonAllen has added the following: Sarah Cross, senior accountant, and Sarah Kuehl, accountant, outsourcing group.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Miles Design has added the following: Amy Dean, production manager; Stacey McClure, designer; Allen Pieper, UI/UX hybrid web designer/developer; Brice Holland, creative director; and Theresa Behrens, junior designer. Jon McClure and Stacey McClure have been promoted to senior designers.

Dittoe Public Relations has promoted the following: Eric Kokonas, vice president; Michelle Bower, senior account manager, and Kasie Sturm, account executive.

Ben Harvey has been promoted to senior environmental specialist, environmental group, at American Structurepoint. Briana Hope has been promoted to senior environmental project manager, environmental group. Jeff Douglass has joined as project manager, survey group, and Kevin Gorak has joined as a project manager for the bridge group.

Browning Day Mullins Dierdorf has promoted the following to senior associate: Steve Hoersten, Tim Ritchotte, Jon Hutslar, senior project managers; and associates: Ryan Cambridge, director of open space planning; Daniel Overbey, director of sustainability; and Drew Braley, Todd Oakley, Mike Walker, Nick Worden and Jonathan Young, project managers.

Nathan Boltz has joined CE Solutions, Carmel, as a project manager.

Girl Scouts of Central Indiana has named the following members at large: Roberta (Bobbi) Courtright, Kim Ford, Stephanie Gossman, Elizabeth Helms, Vandana Kapur, Sarah Kendall, Elizabeth Kmiec, Jeff Mastin, James Nickens Jr., Myrna Ozaeta, Betsy Phillips, Stephanie Smithey, and Jennifer Stansberry.

Sally McGuffey has been named major gifts officer at The Ronald McDonald House of Indiana.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana has named the following officers: Eric Lis, Glazer’s Family of Cos., president; Todd Ryden, The Applied Group, immediate past president; Kelly Pfledderer, Apparatus, vice president; Kay Swank-Herzog, St.Vincent Health, vice president; Robert Clifford, Umbaugh & Associates, treasurer; and DeShonne Jackson, PNC Bank, secretary. Samuel Hodson, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, has joined the board.

Reach For Youth has named the following directors: Les Alexander, Indiana Department of Corrections; Carolyn Brown, Easter Seals Crossroads; Kathy Koehler, Koehler Partners; Janet Monroe, Monroe Law PC; and LaWanda Ward, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law.

Connie Shepherd, First Internet Bank, has joined the board of trustees for the National Multiple Sclerosis Society – Indiana State Chapter.

Pepper Construction of Indiana has promoted the following: Tim Knickerbocker, project engineer; and Tom Lernihan, project manager. Chris Conover has joined as assistant project engineer.

Bryce H. Bennett Jr., Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP, has been named chairman of the Indiana Election Commission.

Oscar A. Gutierrez, City of Lawrence, has been named to The Indianapolis Public Library board of trustees.

Health Care
Dr. Virginia Takagi has joined Southside OBGYN at Franciscan St. Francis Health-Mooresville.

Dr. Nicholas Crosby, fellowship-trained hand and upper extremity surgeon, has joined the Indiana Hand to Shoulder Center.

Donald R. Lundberg, Barnes & Thornburg LLP and former Indiana Supreme Court Disciplinary Commission chief, has been named president of the Indiana Bar Foundation board. Geoffrey G. Slaughter, Taft LLP, has been named president-elect and Scott L. Barnhart, Keffer Barnhart LLP, has been named treasurer. New board members are Michael Tolbert, Merrillville; Tony Rose, South Bend; Todd Meyer, Boone County; James Bohrer, Bloomington; Hon. Maria Granger, New Albany; Drew Northern, Martinsville; and Caryn Glawe, Hon. Melissa May and Richard Thrapp, Indianapolis.

Daniel Maddox, Citizens State Bank, has joined the Indiana Bankers Association future leadership division’s board.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets in {{ count_down }} days.