People in the news – Sept. 1, 2014

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Rashelle Stearns has been promoted to senior manager of event marketing at U/S Sports Advisors.

T&M Associates has named the following to lead the office: Ashly Insco, regional compliance manager and group manager, and Jim Alvarez, client manager and principal geologist.

Williams Creek Consulting Inc. has promoted the following: Jim Rinehart, team leader, design engineering; April Hough, corporate administrative manager; Brian Catt, client manager; Katie LaSalle, associate consulting professional; and Jin Tao, project engineer. D.J. O’Toole has joined as a team leader. Landon Vine has joined as an associate project scientist.

Indiana Members Credit Union has promoted the following: John Newett, senior vice president of operations; Mandy Emery, vice president of community involvement; Michael Murphy, vice president of business services; Scott Mann, assistant vice president of retail operations; Chantelle Sparks assistant vice president of human resources; Justin Sinders, assistant vice president of finance. Terry Renick has been named vice president of retail operations, and Joel Tiede has been named vice president of operations.

Elizabeth Jones has joined Centier Bank as assistant manager.

Carol Scully has been named director of strategic risk management at MJ Insurance.

Jim Maslanka has joined Family Financial Insurance as an agent.

Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance has promoted the following: Janelle Cosgrove, facilities home office program manager; Tiffany Hauri, facilities field office program manager; Alyson Vaught, manager, mutual systems; Darrin Walton, executive director, claims; and Michael Wicker, manager, farm/crop specialists. Matt Helpling has joined as chief building engineer.

Deb Chapman has joined LHD as the director of business development, and Shannon Ruanto has joined as the director of marketing.

Gina Arnett Thompson has joined the health care practice as of counsel at Krieg DeVault. Jonathan F. Yates has joined the intellectual property and technology practice as of counsel, and Catherine Fanello has joined the litigation and public finance practice groups as an associate

Leah Wilson has joined Frost Brown Todd as an associate, construction law group.

Matt Lawson has joined Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP as an associate attorney.

Marva Deskins Hamilton has joined Faegre Baker Daniels as of counsel, business litigation group.

Kevin Bolin has joined Kennedy Tank as an estimator. Bill Kennedy has joined as purchasing agent.

Veera P. Rajendran has been named director of engineering at Equipment Technologies.

Kristina A. Cerniglia has joined Hillenbrand Inc. as senior vice president and chief financial officer.

Deborah J. Daniels, Krieg DeVault, has been named a director for the National Center for State Courts.

David J. Theising, Harrison & Moberly LLP, has been elected to the governing board of the American Bar Association forum on the construction industry.

Real Estate
Hal Acker has joined the sales team of Weichert Realtors-Tralee Properties.

Rob King has joined Cushman & Wakefield / Summit Realty Group as a project manager for lease administration. Caroline Thomas has joined as a brokerage coordinator.

Kayla Ehrie has joined BlueSky Technology Partners Inc. as marketing specialist.

Lauren Love-Wright has been named region president by Verizon Wireless for Indiana, Michigan and Kentucky.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.