People in the news

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday print edition issue in which
it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. People photos are used in the print
edition but will not appear online. Submit information and photos using our People
submissions form
. For more information, contact

Katz Sapper & Miller LLP has added the
following: Darrell Williams, director, information systems, and Birgit Cornelius, manager,
employee benefits.

J. Arthur Arbuckle has been named a partner of Clifton Gunderson.

Bart Peterson, Eli Lilly and Co., has been named
to the advisory board for KeyBank in Central Indiana.


Jennifer Burke has been named CEO of Junior Achievement.

The Rotary
Foundation of Indianapolis
has named the following officers: Tom Surgener, president; Sue
, vice president; Mary Burger, Historic Landmarks Foundation, treasurer; and Peggy
, Gleaners Food Bank, secretary. New directors are Anita Harden, Community Hospital East;
Marty Moore
, Moore Foundation; and Larry Brodnik, Greenwalt Sponsel & Co.

The Rotary
Club of Indianapolis
has named the following officers: Julian Peebles, Ruth Lilly Health Education
Center, president; Mark Blade, Milestone Contractors, president elect; Matthew Will, University
of Indianapolis, vice president; Peggy Blackard, Gleaners Food Bank, secretary; Joe Gaafar,
PNC, National City Bank, sergeant-at-arms; Larry Brodnik, Greenwalt Sponsel, treasurer; and Dennis
, RJE Business Interiors, immediate past president. New directors are Rick Alvis,
Wheeler Mission; Scott Armstrong, A.J. Armstrong; Jim Bernhardt, MacAllister Machinery;
Jim Boots, The Skillman Corp.; Kevin Bower, Pacers Sports & Entertainment; Sheila
, Habitat for Humanity; Janet McCully, IU School of Nursing; and Laura Mohlenhoff,
A.G. Maas Co.

Raquel Richardson, Silver Square Inc., has joined the board of directors at Coburn
Place Safe Haven

Butler University
has named the following trustees: Jamie Phillippe, The Chicago Community Trust, and Jim Lill,
Mid American Group.

Andrew D. Gavrin has been named chairman of the department of physics at the
IUPUI School of Science.

IUPUI University Library community board has added the
following: Pamela Hicks, civic volunteer; Yvonne Perkins, Citizens Energy Group; and Rick
Ransdell, IBM.

Pat Schaefer has
joined Gregory & Appel as a commercial P&C producer.


Chelsey Soplanda has joined Indy Partnership as a business development coordinator.

Real Estate
Century 21 Scheetz has added the following
Carmel office agents: Kati Hill, Rita Spidel and Melanie Wasilewski.

F.C. Tucker Co. has added the following residential sales associates: Carmel: Doug Geske;
Castleton: David Baker and Rick Purvis; Fishers: Debbie Andry;
Keystone: Beckie Agan, Judy Brooks, Michaela Downey and Basha
; South: Drew Dallas; Suburban North: Megan Brown and Rob Robbins;
West: Claire-Anne Aikman and Rudy Duran; and Zionsville: Kurt Faulkner
and Lauren Feusner.

Christopher Hamm has been named vice president of marketing
at Saxony Management Co.

Phil Armstrong
has joined Ambrose Property Group as vice president of property management.


Janet Knieper has joined RMS-Safety, accounting department.

Scott Badger
has joined Indiana Computer Enterprises Inc. as director of sales and marketing.

Carrie Hoppenjans has joined Professional Conventions and Meetings Inc. as meetings
and event manager.

Claude Faulk has been promoted to funeral director at Flanner and Buchanan
– Decatur

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.