People in the News

September 12, 2009

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday print edition issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. People photos are used in the print edition but will not appear online. Submit information and photos using our People submissions form. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Sue Doron has been promoted to media director of EchoPoint Media. Shannon Quinn has been promoted to associate media director.

Michael Ryan has joined VMS as an account manager.

Amanda Timmerman has joined Just Marketing International as an account coordinator.

Monica Whitfield Brase has been named program and membership services director for the Indiana Recycling Coalition.

Mary Ellen Hennessey Nottage has been named the executive director of the Indiana Medical History Museum.

Morgan Hoover has been promoted to director of funds development, and Palak Pandya has been promoted to client services supervisor at the Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership.

Jeffrey A. Adams, Cohen Garelick & Glazier, has been named to the advisory board for The Barrington of Carmel.

Eva Collins has joined Dress for Success Indianapolis as career development specialist.

Janet Kiefer has joined the board of the YMCA of Greater Indianapolis.

Noble of Indiana has named the following board of directors: Jenna Barnett, Halakar Real Estate; James McGovern, Cigna; Honorable Cherrish Pryor, Indiana House of Representa-tives; and E. Scott Treadway, Stewart & Irwin.

Todd Janzen, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP, has been named to the board of directors of the Mapleton-Fall Creek Community Development Corp.

Raquel Richardson, Silver Square Inc., has joined the board of directors at Coburn Place Safe Haven.

Kirsten Eamon-Shine has joined Peace Learning Center as youth services director. Nancy Larner Ruschman has been promoted to associate director.

Choices Inc. has added the following board members: Barbara Scott, The Center for Mental Health Inc.; Shawn Williams, Blue & Co.; Michelle Kimbrough, Eli Lilly and Co.; Joseph Smedley, culture and leadership consultant; Kathleen Gifford, Health Management Associates; Bernetta Bell, family advocate; Angela Smith-Jones, Indiana Professional Licensing Agency; Pat Sullivan, IUPUI; and Anita Harden, Community Health Network Foundation. Ken Shields has joined as director of the dawn project.

NPower Indiana has named the following officers: Robert Lescano, Microsoft, chairman; Scott Nickerson Crowe Horwath, vice chairman; B.J. Bischoff, B.J. Bischoff Consulting, secretary; and Tim Duvall, Katz Sapper & Miller, treasurer. New board members are Orion Bell, CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions; Charles Haddad, Eli Lilly and Co.; Debbie Kraft, Cisco; Ruth Purcell-Jones, Leadership Ventures; Joel Russell, eImagine Technology Group; Roger Underwood, Finish Line; and Bryan Wade, ExactTarget.

The Indianapolis School of Ballet has added the following: Rebecca Rutt, panel of artistic advisors, and Cathleen Partlow Strauss, director of communications and development.

The Indianapolis Museum of Art has elected the following officers: Myrta Pulliam, chairwoman; John Krauss, vice chairman; Stephen Russell, vice chairman; Lawrence O’Connor, treasurer; June McCormack, secretary; and Lynne Maguire, at large. New board of governors are Agatha Sutphin Barclay, Mary Clare Broadbent, Bradley B. Chambers, William W. Chin and Benjamin A. Pecar.

A.J. Schneider has been named the vice president of sales and marketing for Wheaton World Wide Moving, and Doug Robinson has been named eastern regional sales director. Heather Stafford has joined as sales administrator.

Peter J. Ray has been promoted to vice president, engineering, at The Indiana Rail Road Co., and Robert J. Babcock has been promoted to vice president, operations. Micheal Engel has been named vice president and chief accounting officer.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus