People in the news

October 3, 2009

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday print edition issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. People photos are used in the print edition but will not appear online. Submit information and photos using our People submissions form . For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

B.J. (Benjamin) Leppert has joined as a senior, audit and assurance services group, at Greenwalt Sponsel & Co. Inc. Angela Crawford has joined the tax services group.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Daniel Wieringa has joined Just Marketing International as director, information technology.

Marion County Commission on Youth has added the following to the early intervention and prevention initiative: Shanna Malott, community coordinator; Connie Berg, resource development officer, and Emily Chew, assistant.

Kelly Porter has joined Mary Rigg Neighborhood Center as vice president of programs.

Kathy J. Birk has been named complex manager of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney’s wealth management office at 96th Street.

Brian Jacobson has joined the Burnett Jacobson financial group at City Securities Corp.

Sean Winchell and Larry Ackley have joined First Mortgage of Indiana Inc. as senior loan officers.

Todd Williams has joined the Public Employees’ Retirement Fund as chief financial officer. Wisty Malone has joined as director of internal audit.

Mark Reiter has been named director of the division of fish and wildlife at the Indiana Department of Natural Resources.

John Taylor has joined Baker & Daniels LLP as counsel with the business and corporate finance practice and litigation groups.

Micheal McMains has joined Plews Shadley Racher & Braun.

Real Estate
Bill Andria and Steve Clark have joined the Keller Williams Realty Indianapolis Metro North Market Center.

Summit Realty Group has promoted the following: Saimir Qalliu, vice president, operations and finance, and Susie Viehmann, vice president, marketing and business development. Summit Realty Group has named the following: John Demaree, Jim Fasone, Tom Frank, Tom Hadley, and Andrew Morris, executive vice presidents; Tony Hupp, Tim Norton, Steve Schaub, and Jeremy Woods, senior vice presidents; William Ehret, president and CEO; Brian Zurawski, chief operations officer; and Jon Jessup, chief financial officer.

Laurie Blackburn has joined Ginovus as senior manager of marketing and communications.

Dan Corcoran has been named executive vice president and chief operating officer of Venture Intermodal of Indiana LLC.

Ryan Stephens has been promoted to office manager at Circle City Tickets.

Steve Bryant has been named director of Peritus’ health care practice.

Kristen B. Shingleton has been named president of New Focus HR LLC, Noblesville.

Gary Zehr has joined Facilities Management as director of operations.

William J. Thomas has been named president of the Better Business Bureau of Central Indiana.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus