Holiday Wish List

  • Comments
  • Print

The following is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profit organizations and the things each needs most. This is an opportunity for businesses and individuals to make tax-deductible gifts in the spirit of the season. Anyone who wishes to contribute should contact the organization directly.

Wish List is being published weekly through Dec. 18.

Requests are limited to five items or services (not cash) and must include the name of the organization, contact person’s name, telephone number and email address. Submit requests by email to Terry Sowka at tsowka@ibj.com by Monday preceding publication.

Arts for Learning, Haley Baas, 317-925-4043 ext. 120, baas@artsforlearningindiana.org. Graphic design/marketing services, videography/video creation and editing services.

Back on My Feet Indianapolis, Liz Navarre, 317-696-3615, liz.navarre@backonmyfeet.org. Bus passes (single fare/day/7-day), running nutrition (sports gels, CLIF BLOKS, sports beans), men’s running socks (sizes 8-13), disposable hand warmers, social media consultation.

BRHS ROCKETS4LIFE Alumni Association, John T. Finney Jr., 317-908-8762, brhsrockets4life@gmail.com. Partnerships, invitations to roundtables for 501(c)(3) organizations, grant writing help, mentors and tutors for high school students.

Catholic Charities Indianapolis Elder Care Programs, Ellen R. Brown, 317-236-1555, ebrown@archindy.org. Men’s winter hats, men’s and women’s gloves, scarves, LED flashlight, decorative scented candle and/or diffuser (battery-operated).

Changing Footprints, Bob Broughton, 317-727-4186, info@changingfootprints.org. Group to sort shoes for two hours; do a used shoe drive; 15-by-20-foot storage area for sealed bags of shoes (no odor) from Feb.-May 2018; provide lead on unoccupied building in Greenwood/south side area.

The Cross Center/Cross Ministries, Robin Wilson, 317-918-9222, crossministries.org@gmail. Donated building, instruments, stage equipment, volunteer musicians(s), liturgical dance lessons.

Damar Services, Donna Stutler, 317-856-5201, donnas@damar.org. Footballs, basketballs, kickballs, baseballs, socks.

Fay Biccard Glick Neighborhood Center at Crooked Creek, Patrice Duckett, 317-293-2600, pduckett@fbgncenter.org. Individual with expertise in fund development, marketing and/or public relations to donate one year of services; 500 canned goods including green beans, corn, spinach, carrots and peas; 56-inch flat-screen TV; Paula Deen Riverbend 12-piece aluminum nonstick cookware set; acrylic painting set with aluminum floor easel, paint, canvas and accessories.

Global Orphan Foundation, Rachel Tanner, 317-207-7898, rachel@globalorphanfoundation.org. Downtown storage unit/space, public relations services, 3D printing, Amazon Prime membership, Delta Global Day Pass (includes Gogo in-flight Wi-Fi).

Hawthorne Community Center, Elaine Dillahunt, 317-637-4312 ext. 146, edillahunt@hawthornecenter.org. Television with DVD player on mobile cart, copy machine/printer, new basketballs, school supplies (construction paper; glue sticks; new games, puzzles, LEGOs), iPads.

Heritage Place of Indianapolis, Ruth Ann Hankins, 317-283-6662, ruth.ann.hankins@heritageplaceindy.org. Business card size laminating sheets, assorted colors dry erase markers, assorted colors copy paper, assorted colors card stock paper, Forever postage stamps.

Horizon House, Annette Rollyson, 317-396-6342, Annette Rollyson, AnnetteR@horizonhouse.cc. Easels, rolling desk chairs, flash drives, note pads, assorted colors and white copy paper.

IndianaFIRST, Chris Osborne, 317-748-6427, cosborne@indianafirst.org. Laminator, small bubble-jet printer, 10-by-10-foot storage facility, LEGO WeDo kit, LEGO Mindstorm EV3 kit.

I.W.I.N. Foundation, Sue Wynne, 317-475-0565, suewynne@yahoo.com. Two new or gently-used PC computers, letter size paper, letter size file folders, one file cabinet, Forever stamps.

Jewish Family Services, Rachel Kesner, 317-259-6817, rkesner@jfgi.org. Cleaning supplies, canned food, toiletries, gasoline cards, gift cards to Target, Walmart, and Kroger.

The Kitchen Community, Theresa Vernon, 317-440-8506, theresa@tkc.org. Two-gallon watering cans for school gardens, mini D-handle shovels, trowels, reusable plant labels, 5-gallon buckets.

National Alliance on Mental Illness of Indiana, Barbara Moser, 317-925-9399, bmoser@namiindiana.org. Five new or like-new adjustable wheeled office chairs.

Noble, Jackie Johnson, 317-375-4231, j.johnson@mynoblelife.org. Large aquarium with stand, bluetooth speakers, gallery-wrapped art canvases, acoustic guitar, tablets/laptops.

Pack Away Hunger Inc., Larry Moore, 317-429-9876, larry.moore@packawayhunger.org. Four ergonomic desk chairs, four ergonomic keyboards with mouse, four monitor stands, four laptop stands, two monitors (21 inches or larger).

Parent Life and City Life Wheels/Central Indiana Youth for Christ, CJ Reynolds, 317-925-2828, creynolds@ciyfc.org. Five new desktop computers with computer desks, 4-by-8-foot classroom white board, ratchet sets, gift cards (Amazon, downtown restaurants, Visa, Kroger, Walmart) for student and volunteer Christmas gifts, office cleaning services.

Public Advocates in Community re-Entry, Rhiannon Edwards, 317-612-6800, redwards@paceindy.org. Book cases, educational/motivational books, mountable TV, motivational posters, bean bag chairs.

School on Wheels, Laura M. Long, 317-202-9100, laural@indysow.org. New school uniform polo shirts, new school uniform pants, new youth and adult belts, Amazon gift cards to use for specific uniform requests.

St. Mary’s Child Center, Desiree Chon, 317-361-4884, dchon@smccindy.org. Copy paper, Magna-Tiles, United Art & Education gift cards, sweatpants size 4-8, underwear size 4-8.

Teachers’ Treasures, David Hobson, 317-264-1758, david@teacherstreasures.org. Rear back-up camera kit for 2017 Ram Promaster 2500 cargo van, rear window security cages for same vehicle, two laptop computers, three commercial-grade bullet style 25-gallon trash cans, calculators for classrooms.

Trusted Mentors, Jeri Warner, 317-985-5041, jwarner@trustedmentors.org. Mini fridge, 42- to 55-inch TV, microwave, coffeemaker, water dispenser (top loading).

The Villages of Indiana, Rae Hostetler, 317-733-8700 ext. 1, rae@hostetlerpr.com. Diapers and pull-ups (all sizes), coats, gloves/mittens, winter hats or ear warmers, scarves, crock pots for older youth.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

Get the best of Indiana business news. ONLY $1/week Subscribe Now

Get the best of Indiana business news. ONLY $1/week Subscribe Now

Get the best of Indiana business news. ONLY $1/week Subscribe Now

Get the best of Indiana business news. ONLY $1/week Subscribe Now

Get the best of Indiana business news.

Limited-time introductory offer for new subscribers

ONLY $1/week

Cancel anytime

Subscribe Now

Already a paid subscriber? Log In

Get the best of Indiana business news.

Limited-time introductory offer for new subscribers

ONLY $1/week

Cancel anytime

Subscribe Now

Already a paid subscriber? Log In

Get the best of Indiana business news.

Limited-time introductory offer for new subscribers

ONLY $1/week

Cancel anytime

Subscribe Now

Already a paid subscriber? Log In

Get the best of Indiana business news.

Limited-time introductory offer for new subscribers

ONLY $1/week

Cancel anytime

Subscribe Now

Already a paid subscriber? Log In