People in the news

October 17, 2009

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday print edition issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. People photos are used in the print edition but will not appear online. Submit information and photos using our People submissions form . For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Maureen Callahan has joined Publicis Indianapolis as senior account supervisor.

Greg Ginder has been named vice president, finance and business operations, at Marian University.

Gregory M. Gotwald, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP, has been elected to the board of trustees of Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.

Mark Paul has been named managing member of Maplecrest Consulting LLC.

Aaron Morrow has joined LJI Wealth Management as vice president, investments.

Doris J. Roberts has joined Financial Partners Group as a financial representative.

Chris Schmidt has joined Community Central Mortgage Co. as vice president and branch manager.

Edward “Ted” Pollack has joined the Indiana Department of Transportation as innovation and enhancement director. Roland Fegan Jr. has been named Greenfield district construction director, and Jason Jones has been named state maintenance director.

Health Care
Dr. Worthe S. Holt Jr., has been named vice president and chief medical officer at Humana.

Dr. Dale Theobald has been named chairman of the institutional review board at Community Health Network.

Harikrishna Nakshatri has been named associate director for education at the Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center.

Dr. Adam J. Fisch has joined JWM Neurology.

Sandi Huddleston has been named chairwoman of the board of trustees at Johnson Memorial Hospital.

Phil Morphew has been named CEO at Indiana Primary Health Care Association.

Jon Laramore, Baker & Daniels LLP, has been elected a member of the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers.

Dr. A. Michael Sadove has been named chairman of the American Board of Plastic Surgery.

The North-American Interfraternity Conference has promoted the following: Benjamin J. Pendry, vice president of advancement, and Meghan H. Ward-Bopp, vice president of member services.

Rod Lasley has joined the Indiana Bankers Association as member services representative.

Christine Halstead has been named assistant director of championships and compliance at the Horizon League. Mike Laninga has joined as assistant director of communications, and Kristy Murphy has been named communications intern.

David Vignes has been promoted to executive vice president of enterprise optimization for KAR Holdings Inc.

Jamar Cobb-Dennard has been named vice president of business development at ReachMore, Fishers.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus