Records - March 12, 2012

March 10, 2012

Corbitt & Sons Construction Co. Inc., 8728 Robbins Road, 46268, chapter 11 reorganization, liabilities: n/a; assets: n/a.

Allison Kay LLC, 7834 N. Michigan Road, 46268, chapter 11 reorganization, liabilities: n/a; assets: n/a.

Townsend Research Laboratories Inc., 1399 Sadlier Circle West Drive, 46239, chapter 7 liquidation, liabilities: $677,775; assets: $64,734.

March 12-14 Indiana Safety and Health Conference & Expo, Indianapolis Marriott East. Contact: Bob Dittmer at 234-3793. The event is presented by the Central Indiana Chapter of the American Society of Safety Engineers and the Indiana Chamber of Commerce and is in partnership with INSafe of the Indiana Department of Labor and the Indiana Association of Occupational Health Nurses. Contact www.INsafetyconf.com.

Corporate Philanthropy
Indiana Members Credit Union and The Children’s Museum, provided a night of fun, and interactive learning about fitness and health for students and families at IPS School 44.

 Meals on Wheels to benefit through the month of March from the sale of Foodie Indy dining cards which offer $10 off a purchase of $30 at 52 participating restaurants. Meals on Wheels receives $10 of the $20 cost of the cards. Contact: 252-5558 or info@mealsonwheelsindy.org.

Janus Developmental Services to benefit from the 4th annual Create, Connect and Commit Ask Event March 23 at 7:30 a.m. at the Ritz Charles. Tickets: $1,000 for a 10-person table. Contact Joanne McDonough at 773-8781, ext. 112 or jmcdonough@janus-inc.org.

Indianapolis Senior Center to benefit from its 25th annual Senior Prom on April 13 at 7 p.m. at the Indiana Roof Ballroom. Tickets: $45-$60. Contact 263-6270 or yourcenter.org.

Assistance League of Indianapolis to benefit from its annual Star Gala on April 14 beginning at 5:30 p.m. at the Ritz Charles. Tickets: $110 for individuals, $175 for patrons. Contact 872-1010 or StarGala@alindy.org.

Indy Reads to benefit from its annual Alphabet Affair on April 21 at 6 p.m. at the Indianapolis Hyatt Regency Hotel. Tickets: start at $100 per person, $1,700 for corporate tables. Visit: indyreads.org/alphabetaffair.html for tickets and information.

Meredith Setser will receive $20,000 as the winner of an Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship.

Horizon House received grants of $25,000 from the Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust, $25,000 from the Richard M. Fairbanks Foundation and $5,000 from the Herbert Simon Family Fund, a fund of the Central Indiana Community Foundation.

Kiwanis Foundation, Safe Sitter, Prevent Child Abuse Johnson County, Project Concern and the Domestic Violence Network each received grants of $25,000 from Lushin & Associates, as well as a Key Management Dynamics Assessment.

In Recognition
Blue & Co. LLC, Cassidy Turley, and Hancock Regional Hospital were named by the Indiana Chamber of Commerce among the Best Places to Work in Indiana for 2012

Kyle Niederpruem was named The Bob Jackson Volunteer Award winner by the Indiana Debate Commission for her extraordinary service.

Forty-eight attorneys at Ice Miller were named 2012 Indiana Super Lawyers and 18 were named Rising Stars by Super Lawyers magazine.

Kathy Lucas, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, received the 2012 Meritorious Service Award from Indiana Pork.

Citizens Energy Group is the 2012 United Way Jefferson Corporate Employee Volunteer Program of the Year recipient, Fairbanks is the Nonprofit Volunteer Program of the Year recipient and Rose Bailey, Rick Turner and Bob Skinner are recipients of Live United Volunteer Programs of the Year awards.

Jim Barnes, president and CEO of enVista, was selected as a 2012 Pro To Know by Supply & Demand Chain Executive magazine.

Eight attorneys at Harrison & Moberly LLP were named 2012 Indiana Super Lawyers and two attorneys were named Rising Stars by Indianapolis Monthly and Law & Politics magazines.

David Harris of The Mind Trust was selected by Teachers’ Treasures as the recipient of its Caring Spirit Award.

Signarama in Carmel was certified as a green business by the Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce.

RL Turner Corp. was named General Contractor of the Year by the Indiana Subcontractors Association.

Drew White of Axis Architecture was elected into the American Institute of Architects College of Fellows.

Tony Mason will receive the 2012 Rev. Charles Williams Award from the Indiana Sports Corp. and Indiana Black Expo.•

Scott Dorsey, Jim Irsay, Cathy Langham and the late Jerry Throgmartin were named Business Hall of Fame Laureates by Junior Achievement of Central Indiana.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus