People in the news – Feb. 17, 2014

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Mike Bedel has been named a partner of Sponsel CPA Group. Lindsey Anderson has been promoted to manager in the tax services department.

Tom Chrzanowski and Eric Levenhagen have joined McGladrey LLP as state and local tax professionals.

Pile CPAs has added the following staff accountants: Colby Chamberlin and Brandt Showalter.

Mindy Kenworthy has joined Ernst & Young LLP as a tax senior manager.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Mortenson Safar Kim Inc. has added the following: Elyse Myers, graphic designer; Sarah Huckleberry, print production artist; James Harter, account supervisor; and Cassie Wissel, account executive.

Dee McNealy, Paul Walker and Rob Gorbett have joined Valpak and REACH Magazine as account executives.

Willow Marketing has added the following: Kelley Briggs, senior account manager; Anne Wolfcale, account associate; Molly Nolden, special projects coordinator; Erin Green and Cara Tudor, graphic designers; and Caroline Rogers, video associate. Mandy Haskett has been promoted to director of client services and Lauren Fiedler has been promoted to account manager.

Michael Thaman has joined Borshoff as an art director and Brian Kumle has joined as a graphic designer.

Joseph J. Guidroz III “Jim” has joined Synthesis Inc. as director of operations. Kay Townsend has joined as a project manager, and Maria M. Santellana Via has joined as the studio manager.

Lauren Pachacz has joined BSA LifeStructures as a marketing coordinator. Sarah Skipworth has joined as a senior marketing coordinator.

RATIO Architects has added the following: Mark Stoner, architectural graduate and historic preservation specialist, and Brittian Warner, desktop/systems administrator.

Nick Brehm has joined KERAMIDA Inc. as a staff engineer in the compliance services group.

Giving Sum has named the following officers: Bryan Roesler, Wabash College, president; Emily Sellers, 21st Century Scholars-Indiana Commission for Higher Education, vice president; Brendan Flood, Eli Lilly and Co., treasurer; and Colleen Rusnak, Kelley School of Business Indianapolis, secretary.

Chaucie’s Place has named the following new board members: Kelley Singleton, Eli Lilly and Co., and John Barbee.

Julie Harris has joined Arts for Learning as the grants and stewardship manager. Arts for Learning has added the following new directors: Anson Keller, DKGR Architect; Celia Campbell, JPMorgan Chase, board intern; and Doran Moreland, Rocketship Education.

Ann Dee, Janet Hock and Chris Jeter have joined the board of the Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra.

The Indiana Recycling Coalition has added the following: Jean Miller, director of administration, and Danni McPherron, program and events coordinator.

The Classical Music Indy (formerly the Fine Arts Society of Indianapolis) has elected the following officers: Charlotte Lippert, Charlotte Lippert Wealth Management, chairwoman; Marc P. Katz, Law Offices of Mark P. Katz LLC, vice chairman, and Eloise K. Paul, Indiana University, secretary. New board members are Marcia N. Gonzales, Indiana University; Brendan G. O’Sullivan-Hale, Oxford Financial Group Ltd.; and Marian M. Pettengill, retired from Marian University.

Bryan Brenner, FirstPerson, has been named to the board of the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra (a/k/a the Indiana Symphony Society).

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis has named the following officers: Jolaine Hill, president, Mike Kierce, vice president, Nancy Dillon, treasurer, and Laura King, secretary. New board members are Steven Kirchhoff, Virginia Lippert and Megan Piazza.

Carol Gentry has joined the board of directors at Hendricks Regional Health Foundation.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana has named the following new board members: Brian Madden, Charles Madden PC; Randy Reichmann, Old National Bank; and Raquel Richardson, Apparatus.

Shiel Sexton has added the following: Andrew Meadows and James Letsinger, project coordinators; and Tom Castain, superintendent. Todd Leone and Britain Porter have been promoted to project coordinators, and Brian Meier and Casey Bell have been promoted to foremen.

Tony Williams and Bryan Morris have joined Integra Construction as project engineers.

Cory Biddle has joined Powers & Sons Construction as project estimator, Indianapolis office.

Derek Burdick has joined F.A. Wilhelm Construction Co. as project manager.

Sean Mansell has been promoted to operations manager at Ronald Blue & Co LLC, Indianapolis office.

Jaynecia Posey has joined Cambridge Capital Management Corp. as a customer service representative.

Mark Damer has been named president at David A. Noyes & Co.

Jim McGovern has been named vice president for the employee benefits division of OneAmerica.

Health Care
Dr. Anthony Sorkin has been named system medical director of Indiana University Health Orthopedics and Sports Medicine.

Dr. Michael R. Niemeier, Indiana University Health Methodist Hospital, has been named to the board of the Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana.

Krieg DeVault has named the following: Lisa McQuade, chief operating officer; Robert A. Wade, chairman, health care practice; Thomas N. Hutchinson, executive committee; Mark T. Stephenson and Mark W. Bina, partners; and Christopher R. Powers, of counsel.

Kathleen Hart and James Giffin have been named partners at Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP.

Vess A. Miller has been named partner at Cohen & Malad LLP.

Roxana S. Bell has joined Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP as a member of the labor and employment practice group.

Brad M. Dick has joined Bose McKinney & Evans LLP as an associate, utilities and litigation groups.

Scott Maddox has joined Riverside Mfg. LLC as director of engineering.

Bryan Kaniuk has been named factory manager of Nestlé USA, Anderson.

Doug Garlinger has been named chief engineer at WISH-TV.

Young Professionals of Central Indiana has named the following directors: Gavin Frost, FC Tucker; Kim Dollin, Somerset CPAs PC; Elizabeth Curley, Somerset CPAs PC; Kelly Campbell, The Columbia Club; Caleb Bullock, Somerset CPAs PC; Colin King, Kirr, Marbach & Co.; Kristen Hamilton, Fox 59; Allison King, AES; Justin Sufan, Indianapolis Power & Light Co.; Adam Lutzke, Arany & Associates; Nick Pavilonis, PNC; Lindsay Pavell, The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis; Stephanie Longerich, The Columbia Club; JC Brown, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP; Lauren Guidotti, NUVO; Jeannie Ortiz, NCAA; Ellen Prince, Teachers Credit Union; Ryan Hart, Lake City Bank; Ajit Rajput, Eli Lilly and Co.; and Nate Bullock, ExactTarget.

Todd Donley, Fifth Third Bank Central Indiana, has been named to the board of the Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association.

Dr. Maryellen E. Gusic, Indiana University School of Medicine, has been elected president-elect of the Academic Pediatric Association.

Philip Whistler, Ice Miller LLP, has been named to the Indiana Commission to Expand Access to Civil Legal Services.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.