Holiday Wish List

Below is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profit organizations and the things each needs most. This is an opportunity for businesses and individuals to make tax-deductible gifts in the spirit of the season. Anyone who wishes to contribute should contact the organization directly.

Wish List is being published weekly through Dec. 20. Not-for-profits that would like to appear on the Dec. 20 list must submit their list of items or services here by the end of the day on Dec. 13. Requests are limited to five items or services (not cash) and must include the name of the organization, contact person’s name, telephone number and email address. 

Bethany Christian Services, Joseph Schulz, 317-813-2700, jschulz@bethany.org. retail gift cards, car seats, child size hats/gloves/scarves, school/classroom items, office furniture and copy paper.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana, Jackie Lai, 317-472-3704, jlai@bbbsci.org. mobile coffee/kitchen cart, large coffeemaker, induction-compatible pots and pans set, knife sets with sleeves, mixing bowls.

Brewster’s Place, Anthony Wright, 317-417-5238, anthonywrightsr_4@yahoo.com. drywall, 2x4s, 20 white T-shirts assorted sizes, 20 black T-shirts assorted sizes, 20 royal blue T-shirts assorted sizes.

Circle City Prep, Megan Murphy, 317-643-4209, mmurphy@circlecityprep.org. Conference room table (seats 20).

The Cross Center, Robin Wilson, 317-918-9222, crossministries.org@gmail.com. Stage, passenger van, wireless projector, large flat screen TV.

The Foundation of Lutheran Child & Family Services, Susan Ryan, 317-359-5467 ext. 235, events@lutheranfamily.org. Volunteers for the Sharing Place Food Pantry, non-perishable food, laundry detergent, toilet paper, feminine hygiene items.

Exodus Refugee Immigration, Elizabeth Standiford, 317-921-0836, estandiford@exodusrefugee.org. Winter coats, full-size toiletries, cleaning supplies, new socks, diapers size 3-6.

Fairbanks Addiction Treatment and Recovery Center, Leigh Ann Erickson, 317-572-9398, lerickson@fairbankscd.org. New coffeemakers, new vacuum sweepers, Xbox or PlayStation, Uber or Lyft gift cards, crossword puzzle/sudoku books.

Families First, Gina Hays, 317-644-7207, ginah@familiesfirstindiana.org. Volunteers, USB flash drives for volunteer manuals, packaged snacks for client and volunteer training, gift cards for volunteers, car/booster seats.

Fay Biccard Glick Neighborhood Center, Dyla Harris, 317-293-2600, dharris@fbgncenter.org. Twenty-five footballs, 15 basketballs, 100 gloves assorted sizes, 100 hats assorted sizes, 100 scarves assorted sizes.

The Foundation of Lutheran Child & Family Services, Susan Ryan, 317-359-5467 ext. 235, events@lutheranfamily.org. Volunteers for The Sharing Place Food Pantry, non-perishable food, laundry detergent, toilet paper, feminine hygiene items.

Girl Scouts of Central Indiana, Rose Johnson, 317-924-6816, rjohnson@girlscoutsindiana.org. Hammocks and tents, craft supplies, unscented insect repellent, rock-climbing equipment (harnesses, helmets, etc.), hardware (screws, nails, bolts, etc.).

Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana, Sarah Estell, 317-829-1765, sestell@gleaners.org. High speed laptop computer for data analytics, MacBook Pro for design, iPads.

Heart and Soul Free Clinic, Lisa Kreag, 317-695-3126, lisa@heartandsoulclinic.org. Full signage on mobile medical clinic RV, dental chair, general exam light on mobile stand.

Hope Academy Recovery High School, Rachelle Gardner, 317-572-9382, rgardner@fairbankscd.org. New computers, new Xbox, air hockey table, new mini photo printer, $25 restaurant gift cards (Taco Bell, Panera, Chipotle, Papa John’s).

Hope Healthcare Services, John Mollaun, 317-670-0616, jpm@myhopehealth.org. Multiuse copy paper, paper towels, toilet paper, postage stamps, Keurig coffee.

Horizon House, Marcie Luhigo, 317-396-6394, marciel@horizonhouse.cc. New socks, new underwear, deodorant, razors, paper goods (plates, towels, napkins).

Indiana Artisan, Rosalyn Demaree, 317-964-9455, rosalyn@indianaartisan.org. Develop new website, kitchen floor cabinets and counter for inventory storage and workspace, hanging unlighted exterior sign for Carmel store, 12 folding chairs to use at presentations, 32 cases of water for spring marketplace.

Institute for Affordable Transportation, Will Austin, 317-213-1088, will.austin@drivebuv.org. Gas gift cards, Kroger gift cards, treated lumber and plywood, frequent flyer miles, RV or travel trailer.

Irvington Historical Society, Kent Hankins, 317-213-4920, kent@phdrew.com. Interior/exterior security cameras, outdoor security lighting, HVAC equipment/services, security gate for outdoor stairway, smoke detectors/alarm system service updates.

Morning Light Inc., Madison Gonzalez, 317-703-4662, mgonzalez@morninglightinc.org. Paper goods (tissue, toilet paper and paper towels), cleaning supplies including bleach and laundry detergent, nonperishable food items (canned fruits, vegetables and soups), meal prep items (sugar, coffee, tea, pancake mix).

Paws and Think Inc., Kelsey Burton, 608-469-0039, kburton@pawsandthink.org. Indoor training space for Saturday therapy dog skills classes (prefer north of 46th Street, 800 square feet or larger), rolls or sheets of stamps, hand sanitizer wipes, new books for kids K-5, grocery store gift cards to buy cheese, meat, toys, and treats for youth and canine shelter dogs.

Rebuilding Together Indianapolis, Bill Davis, 317-423-2641, billd@rebuildingtogetherindy.org. Grant writing consultant services, corporate partnerships, project management assistance.

St. Mary’s Child Center, Shannon Mason, 317-361-4882, smason@smccindy.org. Sweatpants size 4-6, underwear size 4-6, copy paper, Kroger cards, shirts size 4-6.

Society of St. Andrew, Dawn Barnes, 317-279-5119, indiana@endhunger.org. Storage shelving, volunteer truck drivers during harvest season, volunteers for gleaning pickups, postage stamps, disposable and garden gloves.

The Villages of Indiana, Sarah Cline, 317-775-6500, scline@villages.org. New toys, diapers, books, gift cards, household items (bedding, dishes, towels).

Women4Change, Rima Shahid, 317-760-6493, rima@women4changeindiana.org. Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch, Lenovo computers, 10.2-inch Apple iPad, HP LaserJet Pro All-In-One Wireless Color Printer, MiFi.

YMCA & the H.O.P.E. Team, Pam Staver, 317-266-9622, pstaver@indymca.org. New men’s and women’s shoes, cases of water, individual bottles of juice, hand and foot warmers, Handi Wipes.

Youth Connections, Judy Olds, 317-738-3273, judy@youthconnections.org. Infant and toddler toys, pre-teen and teen toys, video games, copy paper.

Added Dec. 13

Alzheimer’s Association Greater Indiana Chapter, Julie Schavey, 317-587-2212, juschavey@alz.org. Eight portable clickers and microphones for delivering education programs, laptop cabinet or storage system, two keypad door locks, guillotine paper cutter, guest chairs.

Art With a Heart, Hannah Giere, 317-602-7222 ext. 1, awah@artwithaheart.us. Copy paper, Avery 5160 labels, individually portioned snacks for kids, artist brushes, hot glue sticks.

Brooke’s Place for Grieving Young People, Renee Richardson, 317-705-9650 ext. 201, renee@brookesplace.org. Paper or plastic tableware (plates, napkins, cups, utensils), reams of white and pale blue copy paper, bags of individually wrapped candy, 12-packs of caffeine-free soda, art therapy supplies.

Diabetes Youth Foundation of Indiana, Jenna White, 317-750-9310, dyfjenna@gmail.com. Roofing, pool concrete repair, tree removal, mulch and limestone, cleaning supplies.

Early Learning Indiana, Emily Nelson, 317-737-1227, emilyn@earlylearningindiana.org. Cribs, rocking chairs, cots, crayons, board books.

Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art, Alisa Nordholt-Dean, 317-275-1319, anordholt-dean@eiteljorg.com. Braille number stickers for admissions and store credit card readers, noise-canceling headphones for autistic or other guests who can become overstimulated, iPads or generic tablets for tour guides, 3-D printed maps for guests who are blind or visually impaired.

Good Samaritan Network of Hamilton County Inc., Nancy Chance, 317-753-1293, nchance@gsnlive.org. Good used cargo van, good used lift-gate-equipped 27-foot box truck, used forklift (pneumatic tires preferred) for indoor/outdoor use, automatic shrink wrap machine for pallets, electronic pallet jacket to weigh pallets.

Hollis Adams Foundation, Gregg Puls, 317-945-7485, gpuls@hollisadams.org. Office equipment, office supplies, van, bookshelves, gift cards (Meijer, Target, Walmart).

Indiana Center for Prevention of Youth Abuse and Suicide, Melissa Peregrin, 317-759-8008, melissa@indianaprevention.org. Data entry volunteer, five iPads, all sizes Post-it Notes, gas or electric leaf blower, bottled water.

Indiana Forest Alliance, Elizabeth Tollefson, 317-602-3692, elizabeth@indianaforestalliance.org. Deep freezer to store foraged items for Forest Feast, copy paper, printing, swag bag items for events, printing service for new IFA banners

Joy’s House, Hannah Oosterlink, 317-254-0828, development@joyshouse.org. Copy paper, toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, trash bags.

Keep Indianapolis Beautiful, Michaelyn Meave, 269-779-2146, mmeave@kibi.org. Five iPads, four cordless power drills, benchtop wood planer, belt sander, palm/orbital sander.

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, Annabeth Stem, 317-860-3861, annabeth.stem@lls.org. Volunteer groups, meeting venues for 50+ attendees, in-kind goods or services (DJ, videographer, photographer, food, drinks) for events.

Miracle Place Inc., Sister Rita Wade, 317-423-3064, info@amiracleplace.org. New color laser-jet printer, iPads, new vacuum sweeper, power washer, electric pencil sharpener.

Morning Dove Therapeutic Riding Inc., Bailee Reynolds, 317-733-9393, bailee@mdtrc.org. Office supplies, cleaning supplies, 13- or 15-inch HP laptop computer, horse blankets.

National Junior Tennis and Learning of Indianapolis, Dax Lowery, 317-429-9965, dax@indynjtl.org. Cans of new tennis balls, Gamma travel carts, new (modern) junior tennis racquets, tennis racquet bags, Wilson EZ Tennis nets.

National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Heather Donegan, 317-870-2500 ext. 67017, heather.donegan@nmss.org. Printing services for banners, posters, thank-you cards; copy paper; bottles of water; snack items (granola bars, chips, etc.); paper goods (plates, paper towels, cups, utensils).

NeighborLink Indianapolis, Dave Withey, 317-286-2740, dave@nlindy.org. One hundred gallons white exterior house paint, five ADA height toilets, two dumpster rentals, 10-foot folding ladder, 10 large garden loppers (long-handled cutters).

Noble, Rita Davis, 317-375-4256, r.davis@mynoblelife.org. Gallery wrapped canvases, acrylic paint, rec therapy equipment (exercise mats, kettle balls, stretch resistant bands), sporting event tickets, museum passes.

Shortridge High School, Linda Temme, 317-226-2841, temmel@myips.org. Twin air mattresses for homeless students, bookbags, hygiene supplies (body wash, tampons, pads, deodorant, socks), Casio fx6000 calculators for standardized testing, No. 2 pencils.

Trusted Mentors, Jeri Warner, 317-985-5041, jwarner@trustedmentors.org. Starbuck gift cards ($10), bus passes, office supplies, snacks for training, event tickets.

Westminster Neighborhood Services Inc., Andrea Golden, 317-449-0572, andrea.golden@westmin.org.Grocery carts, school supplies, iPads, keyboard for iPad, lock boxes for iPads.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}