Indianapolis Airport Authority names Flynn president

  • Comments
  • Print

The Indianapolis Airport Authority said Wednesday that Kelly J. Flynn has been elected president of the authority's board.

Flynn, appointed to the board by the mayor in 2004, succeeds Mike Wells, whose four-year term ended in December. Wells, president of REI Real Estate Services LLC, will remain on the board.

Flynn is a senior partner in the commercial real estate investment firm of Flynn & Zinkan Realty Co. and a lifelong resident of the Indianapolis area.

A licensed pilot and University of Notre Dame graduate, Flynn has served as a Marion County deputy sheriff and volunteer firefighter and emergency technician with the Castleton and Lawrence Township fire departments. He is an council member in the town of Crows Nest.

"It is an honor to serve as the IAA board president because it is not just a position; it is fueled by my passion for aviation and for an airport that is a wonderful community asset," Flynn said in a written statement.

Jean Wojtowicz, president of Cambridge Capital Management Corp. and a board member since 2009, will replace Flynn as the authority's vice president.

Mayor Joe Hogsett appointed Barbara Glass, a consultant for the Lilly Foundation, as a new IAA board member, filling a vacant position.

The Indianapolis Airport Authority owns and operates Indiana’s largest airport system. In addition to the Indianapolis International Airport, its facilities include the Downtown Heliport, Eagle Creek Airpark, Hendricks County Airport, Indianapolis Regional Airport and Metropolitan Airport.


Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.