Holiday Wish List for Dec. 16

Holiday Wish List

The following is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profits and the things each needs most. Wish List is our effort to help connect not-for-profits with people who can help them. Anyone who wishes to contribute should contact the organization directly.

Wish List is being published weekly each Friday through Dec. 23.

Requests are limited to five items or services (not cash) and must include the name of the organization, contact person’s name, telephone number and email address. Please do not submit website links to products. Submit requests at www.ibj.com/ibj-wish-list by end of day the Friday preceding publication.

Bethany Christian Services, Joseph Schulz, 317-502-1659, jschulz@bethany.org. Retail gift cards, infant/toddler car seats, child size hats/gloves/scarves, school/classroom items, copy paper.

Heart and Soul Clinic, Lisa Kreag, 317- 695-3126, lisa@heartandsoulclinic.org. Two Chromebook laptops or equivalent, file cabinet with four horizontal drawers, 10 home blood pressure monitors, Epson 200 scanner.

Indiana United Methodist Children’s Home, Susan Bennett, 765-482-5900, susanb@iumch.org. Arts and crafts kits, board games/card games for older teens, gloves for teens, gift cards, bicycles.

Institute for Affordable Transportation, Will Austin, 317-213-1088, will.austin@drivebuv.org. Truck freight to Florida (two skids), $5-$10 gas card gifts for volunteers, rims from small trucks (Ranger/S10/Tacoma), treated 4-by-8 sheets plywood, paint booth (portable is fine).

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Indiana, Stacy Clark, 317-267-0605, sclark@rmhccin.org. Individually packaged snacks, travel size toiletries, disposable face masks, liquid laundry detergent, gift cards for gas or groceries.

St. Mary’s Early Childhood Center, Shannon Mason, 317- 361-4882, smason@stmarysecc.org. Sweatpants sizes 4-8, underwear sizes 4-8, shirts sizes 4-8, Kroger gift cards, copy paper.

The Villages of Indiana, Krista Hays, 317-775-6500, khays@villages.org. Gift cards for older youth, toys, games, pajamas, hats/gloves/scarves.

Volunteers of America, Nicole Toombs, 614-595-5009, nicole.toombs@voaohin.org. Amazon gift cards, Target gift cards, socks, gloves, ear buds.

Added Dec. 9

A Kid Again—Indiana Chapter, Katie Pappas, 317-295-3178, kpappas@akidagain.org. Two desktop color printers, three standing desks for new office, office TV welcome screen and mounting hardware, office moving service, internet service for new office.

Humane Society for Boone County, Susan Austin, 317-408-8382, hsforbced@gmail.com. Paper towels, medium and large Kong toys for the dogs, hand and toe warmers for volunteers, washable mop heads, trash bags (13 and 33+ gallon capacity).

Indiana Wish Inc., Hillary McCarley, 317-913-9402, hmccarley@indianawish.org. All denominations of Disney Store gift cards, VISA gift cards, Amazon gift cards, Kroger gift cards; Disney games and toys for all ages.

Visually Impaired Preschool Services, Rita DeVore, 317-694-3909, rdevore@vips.org. Four sets Crayola My First Washable Tripod Grip Markers for toddlers, first-floor office window cleaning, four SmartNoggin NogginStik Developmental Light-up Rattles, four Hand2mind See My Feelings Mirrors, HP206A black toner replacement printer cartridge.

Added Dec. 16

Cancer Support Community Indiana, Kelsey Singleton, 317-257-1505, kelsey@cancersupportindy.org. iPads, kitchen utensils/baking supplies, Keurig machine, armchairs, large speaker with microphone.

Girl Talk Inc., Sonya Cooke, 317-507-0409, girltalkincorporated101@gmail.com. Mentor journals for girls, empowerment books for girls, lunch sponsorship, girly pens, mentor sponsorship.

Good News Ministries, Alecia Schwab, 317-638-2862, aschwab@goodnewsministries.com. Upgraded desktop computers, 20-inch miter saw, mini excavator, new swing set for youth center, newer bus for boys’ home.

Hancock County Children’s Choir, Joanna Crump, 317-620-0096, jcrump@hccchoir.org. MacBook Pro 16.

Horizons at St. Richard’s, Kim Ferguson, 317-437-9783, kferguson@horizonsindy.org. $5 gift cards to Dairy Queen and McDonald’s, girls one-piece swimsuits sizes S-XXL, boys swim trunks sizes S-XL, swim caps/goggles, sports equipment (basketballs, footballs, soccer balls).

Indianapolis Suzuki Academy, Rachel Osterhouse, 317-296-5258, admissions@indysuzukiacademy.org. iPhone Pro, small office color printer/copier.

Indy Book Project, Amanda Holmes, 317-344-9817, indybookprojecr@gmail.com. Lenovo ThinkPad T14s Gen3, Safco steel shelf rolling cart, strategic planning, grant writing, social media/PR assistance.

Indy Juneteenth Inc, James Webb, 317-779-4734, info@indyjuneteenth.org. MacBook, office desk, lapel mics, office chair, two drawer file cabinet.

Joy’s House, Candace Hattabaugh, 317-254-0828, candace@joyshouse.org. Personal care wipes, hand soap, surgical masks, toilet paper, medical gloves (no powder),

The Julian Center Inc., Heather Parker, 317-941-2219, hparker@juliancenter.org. Pack and Plays, bath towels, car seats, cleaning supplies, twin XL sheets.

The Kurt Vonnegut Museum and Library, Rachael Berggren, 317-423-0391, rachael@vonnegutlibrary.org. Slack business subscription, volunteer docents for museum tours and operations, HP/Brother printer ink, display nesting tables for gift shop, DSLR camera tripod.

Little Red Door Cancer Agency, Nick White, 317-348-3539, nwhite@littlereddoor.org. Incontinence supplies, walker, canes, Amazon gift cards.

Medical Mutts Service Dogs, Kelsey Burton, 317-991-5400, kelsey@medicalmutts.com. Lowes gift cards (for supplies for upkeep of fences and kennels), Costco gift cards, any size Kirkland Signature adult kibble dog food (chicken, rice, vegetable formula), four-foot flat dog leashes (cloth or leather), postage stamps.

The Milk Bank, Jenna Streit, 317-777-7327, jstreit@themilkbank.org. Milk donations from approved milk donors, unopened breastmilk storage bags, upholstery cleaning for office and conference room chairs, laundry products (Free & Clear or bleach), painting services for lactation room and bathrooms.

Noble Inc., Rita Davis, 317-375-4256, r.davis@mynoblelife.org. Gallery wrapped canvases/acrylic paint, Noble Summer Camp scholarships, recreational therapy equipment (exercise mats, kettle balls, stretch resistant bands), sporting event tickets, museum and zoo passes.

Purdue Polytechnic High School—Englewood, Jacob Pactor, 317-370-7897, jpactor@pphs.purdue.edu. Technical coaching/mentorship for robotics program, iMac for student video creation/editing, chemistry lab glassware (flasks, beakers, graduated cylinders, hot plates), pro bono dental services for students, patent consulting for student ideas.

She. Event Indy, Katina D. Washington, 317-447-5896, katina@sheeventindy.org. Database for businesses we serve, volunteers, office chair/desk for mentoring room.

Society of St. Andrew, Dawn Barnes, 317-279-5119, indiana@endhunger.org. Volunteers, printing paper and printer ink, rubber gardening gloves for volunteers, cases of water, scissors.

Still Waters Adult Day Center, Diana Keely, 317-284-0837, diana@stillwatersadc.org. Twenty chairs with arm rests for dining room, Kleenex, art supplies, Clorox wipes, surgical gloves size large.

Sunflowers Bundles of Joy Foundation, Ebony Ligon, 317-748-0151, info@sunflowersbundlesofjoy.org. Car seats, baby beds, strollers, baby clothes, diapers.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}