People in the news – April 1, 2013

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Dauby O’Connor & Zaleski has added the following accounting staff: Aaron Greiner, Amber Bogan, Andrew Fuchs, Brittany Cuthbertson, Ian Sivak, Jack Weatherwax, Jessica Runkle, Jon Buckzo, Julie Bradford, Neil Rentschler, Parker Higgins, Patrick O’Donnell, Rob Doyle, Ron Lewis, Sarah Ames, Stephen Short, Summer Smith, Tyler Snyder, Zach Enos, Zach Scott, Abby Shafer, Derek Hammond and Michelle Siebert.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
W. Michael Davidson has been named a member at SteerPoint LLC.

Concord Neighborhood Centers has named the following officers: James Pat Smither, president; Cindy H. Wood, vice president; Stephen Reynolds, second vice president; Matt Albrecht, treasurer; and Shirley Henthorne, secretary.

Wendy King has been named executive director of the American Heart Association, Indianapolis.

The Girls Inc. of Greater Indianapolis has named the following officers : Jennifer Banner, chairwoman; Peter Lacy, chairman emeritus; Erin Huntington, first vice chairwoman; Linda Hicks, second vice chairwoman; Linh Preston, secretary, Kaus Christopher, treasurer; Mandy Parris, assistant treasurer; and Lori Torres, governance chairwoman. New board members are Jeffry Carter, community volunteer; Ellen Humphrey, ExactTarget; Helen Kurlander Goldstein, Goldstein Group Financial Advisors; and Chad Pittman, Indiana Economic Development Corp.

The Indiana Economic Development Association has named the following: Lee Lewellen, CEO, and Jill Ewing, chief operating officer.

International Society of Certified Employee Benefit Specialists, central Indiana chapter, has named the following officers: Debra A. Skinner, McCready and Keene Inc., past president; Pamela J. Rutkowski, Herff Jones Inc., president; Sally J. Trulock, McCready and Keene, Inc., vice president; James O. Edwards, American United Life Insurance Co., secretary; and Douglas C. Feltz, Gardner & White, division of Gallagher Benefit Services Inc., treasurer. New directors are Judith A. Embry, Roche Diagnostics Corp.; Keith A. Saunders, Tobias Insurance Group; Carey R. Wooton, IUE-CWA Pension Fund; and Terry L. Lothamer, Employee Benefits Solutions Inc.

Real Estate
Kristie Smith and the Indy home team of Amber Wilson, Amy McIntyre and Kate Benson have joined Keller Williams Indianapolis Metro Northeast as agents.

Sycamore Group Associates has added the following associates: Carol Averitt Robbins, Don Kuroiwa, Jamie C. Willis, Debra Kent, Justine Bright and Bruce Bright.

Megan Kiley has joined Indiana Sports Corp as assistant coordinator of events.

CSpring has added the following: Olga Chernyak, project manager; Lynette Mirabent, senior project manager; and Julia Rutland, office manager.

Scott Goodwin has been named executive vice president of Fathom Voice.

Dave Greene has been promoted to vice president of business development at BlueSky Technology Partners Inc.

OHL has promoted the following: Brad Elrod, director of quality and regulatory compliance; Cheryl Jones, director of business development; Tristian Huether and Kyle Carpenter, assistant operations managers, Plainfield campus.

Kelsey MacEwen has joined Wheaton World Wide Moving | Bekins Van Lines as sales assistant, sales and marketing department.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.