Delaware County latest to join public-transportation group

Delaware County has become the 10th county to join the Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority, the quasi-governmental
organization announced today.

Marta Woody, executive director of the Delaware-Muncie Plan Commission, will represent
the county on the CIRTA board.

“Delaware County officials see the benefits of joining with other regional
leaders to plan a more connected central Indiana, and we welcome them to the table,” CIRTA Executive Director Ehren
Bingaman said in a written statement.

CIRTA is studying public transportation options to better connect Indianapolis
with suburban and rural communities. Other member counties are Marion, Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Madison,
Morgan and Shelby.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}