People in the news – March 19, 2012

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Madison Kirchner and Justin Stephens have joined Katz Sapper & Miller as staff accountants. Chad Miller has joined as property tax practice leader.

William Bailey Jr. has been named to the board of Crawford Murphy & Tilly Inc. and also named the continuous improvement manager.

The Church Extension Financial and Missional Resources Inc. has named the following: Erick “Rick” Reisinger, president of Disciples Church Extension Fund; Gilberto Collazo, president of Hope Partnership for Missional Transformation; Janet Maykus, executive vice president of operations for CEFMR; Lynda Brooks, assistant treasurer for CEFMR; and Belinda King, assistant treasurer of loan services for DCEF.

Courtney L. Kanzinger, Benesch, has been named to the board of Child Advocates Inc.

Max Carpenter has joined United Way of Central Indiana as an accountant, finance department.

Horizon House has added the following board: Buddy Faulkner, Connection Pointe Christian Church; Frank Hagaman, The Land Bank of Indianapolis; Kelli Limbach, Creative Marketing Solutions; and Mike Menslage, community volunteer. Scott Brannon has been named communications manager and volunteer coordinator and John T. Smith has been named vocational case manager.

Kim Graham Lee has been named interim CEO of NPower Indiana.

The Realtor Foundation has named the following officers: Bruce Bright, Keller Williams Realty, president; Gail Watts, Re/Max Ability Plus, president elect; Dan Bowden, F.C. Tucker Co., treasurer; and Jeff Risley, Carpenter Realtors, secretary. New board members are John Abernathy, Abernathy Realtors; Sue Applegate, Keller Williams Indy Metro; NBrenda Bertram-Taylor, Taylor Penrod Realty; Dean Hicks, Prudential Indiana Realty Group; Denise Long, Channelwood Mortgage; Lynn Ringis, F.C. Tucker/Carter-Hess; and Lori Stuck, Investors Titlecorp.

Insight Development Corp., the not-for-profit development arm of the Indianapolis Housing Agency, has named Bruce Baird president. Jennifer Green has been named vice president.

Matt Fleck has been named president of Fleck Education Services.

Providence Cristo Rey High School has added the following new board members to its corporate work study program: Brian King, Patty Radlick, and Sr. Dawn Tomaszewski. Eric Orme has been named chairman of the CWSP board.

Linda Huckill, Matt Lerch, Sarah Webster, Rene Santos, Aaron Beeman, Mary Mahlstadt and Garry Watson have joined WestPoint Financial Group as financial services professionals.

Matthew H. Money has joined Pellegrino & Associates LLC as senior valuation analyst.

Brian Hoskins has become the director of insurance planning for Biechele Royce Advisors.

Health Care
Jo Nahod-Carlin has been promoted to director of marketing at Managed Health Services.

Gary Fammartino has been named the administrator of St.Vincent Fishers Hospital.

Dr. Sheron Randolph has joined Guion Family Practice, an affiliate of Community Westview Hospital, as a family practice physician.

Dr. Paul Haut has been named chief medical officer at Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health.

Kimberly Balling has joined MJ Insurance as client communication specialist, employee benefits division. Jessica Babcock has joined as sales and marketing assistant, employee benefits division.

Mark Sherman has joined Gibson as a consultant in the employee benefits practice.

Angela Adams and Sara Blevins have been elected directors at Lewis & Kappes. Sarah Moshe has joined as of counsel and Dallin Lykins has joined as associate. Christopher A. Poling has been named to the management committee.

The Indiana Center for Nursing has named the following officers: Linda Q. Everett, Indiana University Health, president; Cherona Hajewski, Deaconess Hospital in Evansville, vice president; Amy Knepp, University of Saint Francis in Fort Wayne, secretary; and Lee Ann Blue, Wishard Health Services, treasurer.

The Indiana Veterinary Medical Association has named the following officers: Dr. Philip Borst, president elect; Dr. Paul Clemente, president; Dr. Lori Thompson, immediate past president; Dr. John Feutz, vice president; and Aileen McDivitt, treasurer.

Sandy Warstler, F.C. Tucker, has been named to the U.S. Advisory Council of Worldwide ERC.

The Design-Build Institute of America-Great Lakes Region has named the following officers: Bill Shepler, PMSI Inc., treasurer; Sean DeVenney, Drewry Simmons and Vornehm, secretary; Blake Wagner, InterDesign, vice president; and Pam McNealy, Hunt Construction Group, president.

The Alzheimer’s Association Greater Indiana Chapter has added the following board: Eric Easter, Kittle’s Furniture; Anita Gaillard, Tobacco Prevention and Cessation Commission at the Indiana State Department of Health; Jim Stone, Tipton Lakes Athletic Club in Columbus; Steven Manning, Bott Radio Network; Sherri Davies, American Senior Communities; and Richard Mohs, Eli Lilly and Co.

Real Estate
Spencer Kline, Clay Bowden, Eric Eisenhower, and Amy Burnworth have joined Encore Sotheby’s International Realty as realtors. Adam Brent has joined as principals’ broker assistant.

Michael Carter has joined Re/Max Advanced Realty. Denise Silk and Staci Alfes have joined The Legends Group. Anna Morken-Mullin has joined Re/Max Select in Greenwood. John Osborne has joined Re/Max Excel in Avon, and Pamela Wurster has joined Re/Max At The Crossing.

Hamada Ibrahim has joined R.P.Lux Real Estate Services as vice president of sales and leasing.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.