CTO of the Year 2016

IBJ & TechPoint honor top CTOs

Chief technology officers are instrumental in helping companies, not-for-profits and government organizations advance and innovate. IBJ and TechPoint’s second annual CTO of the Year program honors the men and women who develop the technology strategies and systems that power their enterprises, serve their customers and fuel growth.

Click on images below to see profiles

Gerry McCartney

Purdue University
Vice President for Information
  Technology and System CIO

Gerry McCartney, who oversees a team of nearly 500 in central computing and another 250-300 spread throughout the school, launched the Purdue Pathmaker Internship Program, which matches corporations and students. Read more

Laura Breedlove

Senior Vice President, Technology

Under Laura Breedlove’s watch, hc1.com has won numerous accolades for its software that personalizes the health care experience for providers and patients. Read more

John Wolff

Monarch Beverage Co.
Director of Technology

John Wolff has implemented an order-fulfillment system as well as accounting, network infrastructure, warehouse automation, fleet GPS, and HR software at the beverage distribution company. Read more

Darin Brown

Angie’s List
Chief Technology Officer

Darin Brown, who oversees a tech department of hundreds, recently completed the redesign of the company’s consumer, professional and internal technical platforms, including dropping a paywall that had been in place for 21 years. Read more