CTO of the Year: Past recipients


Women of Influence

Previous Top Honorees are not eligible for nomination. Remaining honorees are eligible.


Not-For-Profit/Government — Under $100M
Matthew Belsaas, Director of Technology, John Boner Neighborhood Centers
Lucia A. Downton, Vice President, Technology & Operations, United Way of Central Indiana
Tom Schenk, Information Technology Director, American Camp Association – Top Honoree

Not-For-Profit/Government — Over $100M
Michael Hineline, Chief Information and Technology Officer, Indiana Public Retirement System
Chris A. Mertens, Director of Information Technology, Hamilton County Government
Judd Williams, Chief Information Officer, National Collegiate Athletic Association – Top Honoree

Private Company — Under $100M
Zach Gray, Chief Technology Officer, MS Companies
Eric Sendelbach, Chief Technology Officer, MOBI – Top Honoree
Jason Vasquez, Managing Partner of Development, DeveloperTown

Private Company — Over $100M
Gene P. Berry, Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer, OneAmerica – Top Honoree
Richard Cherry, Chief Information Officer, DEFENDERS
Brett Flora, Vice President of Technology, Elwood Staffing Services, Inc.

Public Company
Sherry A. Aaholm, Chief Information Officer, Cummins Inc. – Top Honoree
Mike T. Butler, Chief Technology Officer, First Merchants Bank
Jeff Dodson, Chief Information Officer, UnitedHealthOne


Private Companies ($100 million or less)
Laura S. Breedlove, Senior Vice President, Technology, hc1.com – Top Honoree
Pat O’Day, Chief Technology Officer , Bluelock
Eric Sendelbach, Chief Technology Officer, MOBI

Private Companies (Over $100 million)
Greg Clancy, Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance
Matt Weaver, Executive Vice President of Information Technology, Meyer Najem
John Wolff, Director of Technology, Monarch Beverage Company – Top Honoree

Public Companies
Darin Brown, Chief Technology Officer, Angie’s List – Top Honoree
Tim Horoho, Senior Vice President of Engineering, Salesforce
Colin D. Joynt, Senior Vice President of IT, Kite Realty Group

Pete Just, Chief Technology Officer , MSD of Wayne Township
Gerry McCartney, Vice President for Information Technology and System CIO, Purdue University – Top Honoree
David L. Speicher, Senior Director, Information Systems, Aspire Indiana, Inc.


Private Companies ($100 million or less)
Laura Breedlove, hc1.com
Jim Hutchins, T2 Systems – Top Honoree
Matt Outten, Squaremouth.com

Private Companies (Over $100 million)
Jerrod Carter, Wheaton Van Lines Inc.
Bryan C. Everly, NextGear Capital Inc. – Top Honoree
Geary Richard, Aurora Parts & Accessories

Public Companies
J. Michael Gabbei, Celadon Group
Peter Kelly, KAR Auction Services
Mike Meadows, Eli Lilly and Co. – Top Honoree

Not-for-profit ($100 million or less)
Debra Champ, Indianapolis Public Library – Top Honoree
David Donaldson, The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis
Timothy Ringlespaugh, Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing Inc.

Not-for-profit (Over $100 million)
Jeffrey Ton, Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana
Brad Wheeler, Indiana University – Top Honoree
Judd Williams, NCAA


Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Editor's note: IBJ is now using a new comment system. Your Disqus account will no longer work on the IBJ site. Instead, you can leave a comment on stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Past comments are not currently showing up on stories, but they will be added in the coming weeks. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.